We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“9:00”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Corte Madera Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Corte Madera
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Very pleasant. Will stay here again. Rooms clean and comfortable. Conveniently located. Did not have the continental breakfast so can not comment. Very pleasant. Will stay here again. Rooms clean and comfortable. Conveniently located. Did not have the continental breakfast so can not comment.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lori T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (874)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

568 - 574 of 874 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2013

This hotel has been around for at least 50 years and is a classic insofar as the property and layout are irreplaceable by todays standards. The grounds are wonderful. The old section of the hotel (facing the courtyard) has tiny bathrooms (shower only) but spacious rooms.The newer sections have larger bathrooms with tub.
The location is the huge plus for this property.. It is close to lots of amenities, and for SF business commuters, just a hop onto the freeway.
The restaurant Maxi's has closed, thank goodness. It was a dreadful place.. The new place hasn't opened yet.. soon, we're told.
We had a housekeeping issue @ 10:00 pm.. called housekeeping and were whisked away to another room and comped for the inconvenience.. very classy.
We will continue to make this our default hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zlew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Make sure you check the bathroom and the bed for surprises! I certainly had some nasty surprises. I will not be staying here again. The breakfast the next morning was disappointing too. I also had issues with their wifi which prevented me from working on my laptop.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redporsche, General Manager at Best Western Corte Madera Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Guest, we want to thank you taking the time to bring your experiences to our attention. Please accept our most sincere apology for not meeting your expectations. We will certainly address your concerns with our team in order to provide the best experience we can for our future guests. Thank you, Bill Blackburn, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed here for four nights having arrived from UK, perfect location for our family of four (kids 18 and 7 years). There is lots to do in the area. Hotel staff so very helpful, rooms clean, pool too. Breakfast was delivered each morning along with a paper and fresh coffee. Perfect start to our holiday.

Room Tip: We had interconnecting rooms rather than a family suite, which worked well as lots of space for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We loved this hotel for the courtyard, full size pool and hot tub, and friendly staff. The room was large, clean, and had a nice view from the balcony. The staff recommended eating at the Italian restaurant in the mall across the street - excellent choice. The morning breakfast was included and good.

Given it was only a short drive to San Francisco via the Golden Gate Bridge, I thought the room rate was a bargain. I'd recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovemyretirement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel for a wedding. It was extremely disappointing. The room smelled really bad and, others staying there for the same wedding, agreed.
The rooms and facility didn't look anywhere near as nice as the website makes them look.
I wish I had known this because I would've stayed elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelerConcordNh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redporsche, General Manager at Best Western Corte Madera Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear guest, thank you so much for taking the time to let us know of your experience and we are very sorry that we did not met your expectations. We have 14 different room types so I am not sure what room type you may have thought you booked however all of the photos on our website are accurate. Thank you, Bill Blackburn, General Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed in many Best Western Hotels for 15 days of leisure travel this trip and found all of them to be exceptional in all areas. We especially enjoyed the Best Westerns in Brookings, Oregon, Polson, Mt, and Hood River, OR. It doesn't get much better than these hotels.,

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stanley182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corte Madera
0.2 mi away
Marin Suites Hotel
Marin Suites Hotel
#2 of 3 in Corte Madera
591 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mill Valley San Francisco Area
3.0 mi away
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
#1 of 5 in Mill Valley
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center
5.1 mi away
The Lodge at Tiburon
The Lodge at Tiburon
#2 of 2 in Tiburon
1,512 reviews
1.4 mi away
Courtyard San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Corte Madera Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Corte Madera Inn

Address: 56 Madera Blvd, Corte Madera, CA 94925-1227
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Marin County > Corte Madera
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Corte Madera
Price Range: $158 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Corte Madera Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort style property just 7 miles north of the Golden Gate Bridge and San Francisco. 75' heated Junior Olympic size pool. 2 spas, in-house masseuse, shuffleboard, ping pong, putting green. Walking distance to many restaurants and shops.Free shuttle to Larkspur-SF ferry and Marin Airporter. Three major shopping centers close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Best Western, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Corte Madera Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Corte Madera Hotel Corte Madera
Best Western Corte Madera Inn Marin County, CA
Corte Madera Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing