We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem for all Bay Area points of interest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Corte Madera Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Corte Madera
GreenLeadersGold level
Tahoma, California
1 review
“Hidden Gem for all Bay Area points of interest”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We have stayed here three years in a row with our small kids and it gets better every time! From the great location, Max's Deli, the pool (ping pong tables, shuffle board) and spas, great breakfast basket hand delivered, and wonderful beds and linens. It is so easy to get to all points in the Bay Area and Napa! The property is on the highway but you do not hear it and the grounds are lush and well cared for with old growth trees, a nice lawn and putting green....this is a hidden gem. I left some items behind and they were shipped to me and recieved within 24 hours of the call. Customer service is great. Simply put, book your stay and enjoy!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    315
    100
    30
    25
See reviews for
335
246
38
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Griffin, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2012

It was a very good experience. Everyone was very friendly. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast basket was just enough, I enjoyed my stay. They have shuttle service to the Airporter and very close to several close restaurants across the street. Good location. They have a laundry room if needed. the only complaint I have was the wireless is very slow

Room Tip: rooms on the side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We have stayed at this motel on many occasions from 2006-2008 and found it to be quite adequate and pleasant for the price which much lower. This year, however, we stayed in the "newly refurbished" rooms that were lacking. Let me first say that the staff is responsive and friendly, the beds are the best, the pool area nice and the location top-notch, only 15 minutes north of the City. Unfortunately this "refurbish" was only cosmetic. The plumbing is old so the water pressure is extremely low and the tub takes 25 minutes to fill to the half-way mark with hot water. The toilet clogged twice during our two night stay and we had to wait for a maintenance person to come and fix it. The windows are also very old and the screens are lose enabling bugs to fly into the room if you want to leave the windows open. The doors on the units are fitted poorly and there was some black mold in the bath tiled area. Mixed in with all of this was a small new Sub-Zero refrigerator that worked spectacularly! I wish they they had used the money, instead, on the plumbing.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hikeswiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redporsche, General Manager at Best Western Corte Madera Inn, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Guest, thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our king bed, new furnishings and our pool area. We do sincerely apologize for the problem you encountered with the toilet clogging and the slow filling of the tub. All toilets in our area are required to be low flow toilets however it is not usually a problem and again we are very sorry for any inconvenience. We look forward to serving you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

this should be rated 5 stars. Out of my 9 day west trip this was my favorite hotel. Location easy and right off highway, near quality shopping, but the property is set up so that you do not hear the traffic noise. It is set in and amongst beautiful landscaping. All the staff from front desk to room attendants were courteous, informative,professional. The family suite room we had was not only luxurious, but also very clean, perfect condition, comfortable, and cozy. The beds and pillows were like sleeping on clouds, the best sleep in our 9 day trip. The staff hand delivers a wonderful breakfast to your room with a morning paper. I felt like a queen. Located near all San Francisco attractions. A must go for your next trip - I want to stay a week or two just at this hotel.

Room Tip: the 2 bedroom family suites are awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelsalot1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redporsche, General Manager at Best Western Corte Madera Inn, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you again in the very near future! Bill Blackburn, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Excellent motel!

Great location close to shopping. Good restaurant on premises.

Fantasic breakfast basket in the morning... was a pleasant surprise!

Room was clean and adequate. Easy parking.

Outdoor spa was really relaxing and private. Service was great.... brought us extra towels etc.

Would definately stay again if travelling thru San francisco.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srt8_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, L.I., NY
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

The room was average but we had a problem with the air conditioner in August. A maintenance man came around to fix the problem and was having difficulty himself. Made an adjustment at the unit itself instead of the wall thermostat but we froze in the m iddle of the night when the room "cooled down" and we had a problem adjusting to a comfortable setting. If the maintenance guy had just showed us how to make the adjustments at the unit itself we would have been a lot more comfortable. The basket breakfast was plentiful. The best part was the shuffle board. Haven't played in years and we spent the evening doing so. Great fun.

Room Tip: If you want a courtyard access room you have to be specific in requesting one. We thought we were r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thetraveler002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The grounds of hotel were definiately above average for a Best Western. The pool is also a swim club, so it is large and marked for lap swimming, which was a plus for us. They also had a few putting holes and other outside ammendities. Instead of the usual continental breakfast, a basket was brought to our room containing a glass of juice, a muffin, greek yougurt and a fresh fruit cup for each of us. The room seemed clean and served our needs well.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corte Madera
0.2 mi away
Marin Suites Hotel
Marin Suites Hotel
#2 of 3 in Corte Madera
579 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mill Valley San Francisco Area
3.0 mi away
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
#1 of 5 in Mill Valley
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Courtyard San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin County
5.1 mi away
The Lodge at Tiburon
The Lodge at Tiburon
#2 of 2 in Tiburon
1,458 reviews
5.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Corte Madera Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Corte Madera Inn

Property: Best Western Corte Madera Inn
Address: 56 Madera Blvd, Corte Madera, CA 94925-1227
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Marin County > Corte Madera
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Corte Madera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Corte Madera Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort style property just 7 miles north of the Golden Gate Bridge and San Francisco. 75' heated Junior Olympic size pool. 2 spas, in-house masseuse, shuffleboard, ping pong, putting green. Walking distance to many restaurants and shops.Free shuttle to Larkspur-SF ferry and Marin Airporter. Three major shopping centers close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Corte Madera Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Corte Madera Hotel Corte Madera
Best Western Corte Madera Inn Marin County, CA
Corte Madera Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing