We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We would stay here again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Corte Madera Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Corte Madera
GreenLeadersGold level
Surrey
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We would stay here again.”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed here because we wanted to be north of the Golden Gate and the main part of the city. Getting to the hotel from either the north or the south on the highway was super easy. There is a good choice of places to eat around the hotel thanks to the malls. The grounds and pool were wonderful. The only draw back is the breakfast. Nice that it comes to your room but it is simple and not all that great. By morning 3 we were eating out. Otherwise great hotel and we will stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room. Some have nice sitting areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff_and_Kathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    315
    100
    30
    25
See reviews for
334
245
38
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, CA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We chose this hotel as we wanted to hike Muir Woods and this hotel is close by.
Candelaria was extremely helpful in getting us the 2 beds we needed, allowed for an earlier check in, and gave helpful hints to the area. We found this hotel to be very close to 3 large shopping malls. We had a very restful night as it was quiet inside the room. There was light freeway noise outside as the hotel is adjacent to 101.
The room is large with a desk, ample outlets, a bathroom with an excellent shower, and an additional sink. Nice chairs outside with a view of the large pool which is in a park like setting. All the lights and fixtures worked well.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheryl915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, CANADA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This seems to be a nicely-renovated older property. Our room was spacious; the bed was especially comfortable, a relief as we'd never slept on a pillow top mattress before. The shower was pleasant, with a curved-out shower curtain bar and a non-slip coating.

The decor of the room suggested a Hollywood star cottage from the thirties, nicely appointed. On our way to look at the nearby restaurant, we passed by the outdoor pool, which was quite large and looked clean and inviting.

As I said, we'd be very happy to stay there again if we were ever in the area again. I'd recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MacVideoLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I picked this hotel because it was close to opening ceremonies for the Susan G Komen 3-day walk. I was greeted by friendly staff. They let me know a shuttle could take me to the where I needed to be at 5 AM. I was pleasantly suprised! I was also very appreciative that I was able to leave my car at the hotel while I was at the 3-day event. I never worried that my car would not be safe. I will defintly stay here again!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tillamook, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in September. This is an older motel, but has been nicely updated. The beds were very comfortable and it was quiet. Good sleeping. This property has a heated outdoor pool and two outdoor hot tubs. Lots of grass, picnic tables and hammocks. A very nice place to lounge after a day out. We had a small porch with rattan furniture. The motel will shuttle you to the Larkspur Landing Ferry, which is a $9.00 1/2 hour ferry ride to San Francisco. We enjoyed this so much we traveled the ferry into San Francisco for two days. Such a wonderful way to get into the City without driving. It lands at Ferry Terminal 1. I would seriously consider staying here again when I visit San Francisco again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking out on the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TillyRambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
379 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We are going to stay a week in Union Square area and decided to spend one night in the Muir Woods National Monument Area. Pleasantly surprised. Convenient, nice restaurant next door, gas station across the street and very close to the monument. They deliver a free breakfast (muffins, yogurt, fruit, coffee) to your room at the time of your choice. Good exercise equipment, very nice pool with a sitting area that includes a firepit.... It is older but very clean and well kept. The staff at the desk were very polite and helpful. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tn.
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

older hotel but nicely updated, good staff, 2 floors, good breakfast brought to your room, can use printer to print out boarding passes, always check your room carefyully before you check out, very close to shopping, fairly easy to find

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank volsfanFranklin_Tn_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corte Madera
0.2 mi away
Marin Suites Hotel
Marin Suites Hotel
#2 of 3 in Corte Madera
579 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mill Valley San Francisco Area
3.0 mi away
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
#1 of 5 in Mill Valley
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Courtyard San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin County
5.1 mi away
The Lodge at Tiburon
The Lodge at Tiburon
#2 of 2 in Tiburon
1,451 reviews
5.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Corte Madera Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Corte Madera Inn

Property: Best Western Corte Madera Inn
Address: 56 Madera Blvd, Corte Madera, CA 94925-1227
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Marin County > Corte Madera
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Corte Madera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Corte Madera Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort style property just 7 miles north of the Golden Gate Bridge and San Francisco. 75' heated Junior Olympic size pool. 2 spas, in-house masseuse, shuffleboard, ping pong, putting green. Walking distance to many restaurants and shops.Free shuttle to Larkspur-SF ferry and Marin Airporter. Three major shopping centers close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Corte Madera Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Corte Madera Hotel Corte Madera
Best Western Corte Madera Inn Marin County, CA
Corte Madera Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing