We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, would happily stay there again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Corte Madera Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Corte Madera
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This seems to be a nicely-renovated older property. Our room was spacious; the bed was especially comfortable, a relief as we'd never slept on a pillow top mattress before. The shower was pleasant, with a curved-out shower curtain bar and a non-slip coating.

The decor of the room suggested a Hollywood star cottage from the thirties, nicely appointed. On our way to look at the nearby restaurant, we passed by the outdoor pool, which was quite large and looked clean and inviting.

As I said, we'd be very happy to stay there again if we were ever in the area again. I'd recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MacVideoLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (909)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

725 - 731 of 909 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2012

I picked this hotel because it was close to opening ceremonies for the Susan G Komen 3-day walk. I was greeted by friendly staff. They let me know a shuttle could take me to the where I needed to be at 5 AM. I was pleasantly suprised! I was also very appreciative that I was able to leave my car at the hotel while I was at the 3-day event. I never worried that my car would not be safe. I will defintly stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in September. This is an older motel, but has been nicely updated. The beds were very comfortable and it was quiet. Good sleeping. This property has a heated outdoor pool and two outdoor hot tubs. Lots of grass, picnic tables and hammocks. A very nice place to lounge after a day out. We had a small porch with rattan furniture. The motel will shuttle you to the Larkspur Landing Ferry, which is a $9.00 1/2 hour ferry ride to San Francisco. We enjoyed this so much we traveled the ferry into San Francisco for two days. Such a wonderful way to get into the City without driving. It lands at Ferry Terminal 1. I would seriously consider staying here again when I visit San Francisco again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking out on the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TillyRambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We are going to stay a week in Union Square area and decided to spend one night in the Muir Woods National Monument Area. Pleasantly surprised. Convenient, nice restaurant next door, gas station across the street and very close to the monument. They deliver a free breakfast (muffins, yogurt, fruit, coffee) to your room at the time of your choice. Good exercise equipment, very nice pool with a sitting area that includes a firepit.... It is older but very clean and well kept. The staff at the desk were very polite and helpful. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

older hotel but nicely updated, good staff, 2 floors, good breakfast brought to your room, can use printer to print out boarding passes, always check your room carefyully before you check out, very close to shopping, fairly easy to find

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank volsfanFranklin_Tn_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

this is the perfect location to stay if you want to visit San Francisco without driving downtown.the Larkspur Ferry terminal is almost across the street which provides a 30-40 minute ride to downtown San Fran depending on day of the week. The hotel is clean and the service is excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slewdavit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Room was very clean and comfortable. We were on the back side of the hotel and enjoyed sitting on the patio and even in rocking chairs in the large courtyard/playground. The downside is we had been on the road for a week and needed to do some wash. The had to drive to the guest laundry and the two machines were occupied. The desk clerk was kind enough to direct us to a near-by coin operated laundry. I would think that a place this size could have more than one guest laundry. The breakfast. It was delivered to our room on time. Not much good to eat. Probably a good "health" breakfast but all I could eat was the muffin. They do tell you in advance what will be on it. It is located well and the front desk will gladly supply you with maps and directions to local sights. I would probably stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAML1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corte Madera
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mill Valley San Francisco Area
0.2 mi away
Marin Suites Hotel
Marin Suites Hotel
#2 of 3 in Corte Madera
597 reviews
5 mi away
The Lodge at Tiburon
The Lodge at Tiburon
#2 of 2 in Tiburon
1,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center
3 mi away
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
#1 of 5 in Mill Valley
566 reviews
1.4 mi away
Courtyard San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Corte Madera Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Corte Madera Inn

Address: 56 Madera Blvd, Corte Madera, CA 94925-1227
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Marin County > Corte Madera
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Corte Madera
Price Range: $154 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Corte Madera Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort style property just 7 miles north of the Golden Gate Bridge and San Francisco. 75' heated Junior Olympic size pool. 2 spas, in-house masseuse, shuffleboard, ping pong, putting green. Walking distance to many restaurants and shops.Free shuttle to Larkspur-SF ferry and Marin Airporter. Three major shopping centers close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Corte Madera Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Corte Madera Hotel Corte Madera
Best Western Corte Madera Inn Marin County, CA
Corte Madera Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing