We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Honeymoon stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   56 Madera Blvd, Corte Madera, CA 94925-1227   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
GET A $50 GIFT CARD
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Corte Madera
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Tustin, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Honeymoon stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We booked this hotel for the last part of our roadtrip honeymoon. I chose this hotel because I wanted to be close to San Francisco but not in the city and close to the wineries in an affordable location. It was perfect because we were one freeway exit away from the ferry to the city. The hotel was nice and clean and the room was spacious. The staff was very friendly, including the staff at Max's, the restaurant that is part of the hotel location. Although the freeway was right next to the freeway we didn't notice. It was very quiet and peaceful. They have laundry facilities which was a life saver after being on the road for a few days. Also the pool area was huge, the jacuzzi was perfect, landscaping was well kept. I will definitely stay here again when I go up north.

Room Tip: Room facing away from freeway has great view of mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kamila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    261
    74
    21
    17
See reviews for
255
205
29
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

The room looked promising until i tried to use the toilet and found that it was stopped up (by a prior customer), and in the morning it overflowed. That is usually an inconvenience, but whoever designed the plumbing for the room decided not to install a shut off valve under the toilet. I guess they did not want a guest to be able to avoid a flood. And that is precisely what occurred. At 7:00 a.m. in the morning, the room flooded like the Mississippi Delta -- eventually someone was able to come to the room and figure out how to shut the water off. But what a mess and most unpleasant.

When i went to check out, the disappointments continued -- one might say the rain on my parade continued. No apologies and then they had the gall to charge me full rate for the room. When i protested the charge on my AMEX, the "Guest Services" Manager (something of a euphemism) refused to return my call, then lied about it to AMEX saying that "the number i was given was not correct." When i tried to call him again on this, he just refused to return my call. So much for "guest services."

Bottom line: Bad plumbing, unapologetic staff, and unresponsive management. Avoid this motel unless you like unpleasant surprises. But who knows, perhaps the plumbing will work out for you. The bagels they serve for breakfast aren't too bad. You just may have to eat it quickly or wearing rain boots though.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redporsche, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Dear guest, thank you very much for letting us know of the problem you encountered during your stay with us! We are so sorry that our toilet overflowed in your room. As required by law in our area all of our toilets are low flow toilets and apparently the previous guest may have flushed something that should not have been.. We apologize too that we were unable to return your initial call however it is true that the phone number that our front office manager was given was not the correct number and when you called on Monday, July 30th your call went to his voice mail as that is his day off. We will contact you today, July 31st to offer our apologies and a refund. Thank you! Bill Blackburn, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madison
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

This hotel was our saving grace. The rooms were very nice, clean and roomy. Breakfast was served to our door in the morning, service was great and the amenities were wonderful. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Best Western Plus is the way to go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashely j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverton, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

This is a diamond in the rough,the rooms are spacious and quiet and have a nice deck. The pool area and grass area are a major plus with picnic tables. Breakfast delivery in a basket is a wonderful idea. Has a free shuttle to Larkspur Ferry,so that you can take to San Francisco for the day is a great asset. It is close to a mall that has both restuarants and shopping. Easy access off freeway also.

Room Tip: Request room in the back away from main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 15Nancy15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, BC
Level Contributor
80 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

What a delightful property just across the Golden Gate a few miles from SF, and also close to wine country.
I really enjoyed the layout of this hotel. While appearing motel-like at first, with two levels, and parking around the rooms, I found the nice differences right away: Our door opened out onto a small street behind the property, but on entering, the short hall had one small room with a toilet and sin, and another much larger bathroom with large shower and large counter/ sinks. Then you walk into the large living area, which, while looking out at the distant pool was quite quiet.
Ceilings were vaulted and the room was very inviting, as were the ameniities like outdoor fire-pit where we relaxed while waiting for a load of laundry to wash. Pool was large, and separate jacuzzi looked nice. Breakfast was more than adequate and delivered to the room at an agreed-upon time. Max's deli next door looked great, but we didn't have a chance to try it-this time.
I hope to stay here again when in need of a centrally-located room in the Bay area!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcbill58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia Station, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

After hours of scouring the internet for hotels in the San Francisco area, I stumbled across the Best Western Plus Corte Madera Inn. I checked all the amenities and it offered something for everyone on our vacation at a most reasonable price for a suburb of a major city. The grounds were beautiful with mature trees, shrubbery, beautiful blooming flowers, & a quaint path to the pool. The pool was enormous and people of all ages were hanging out and having fun. The shuffleboard game was causing much joy and laughter to all playing. The on-site restaurant, Max's deli, offered excellent food at reasonable prices and included a full service bar.
Without a doubt I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit San Francisco. While some people want to be right in the heart of metropolis others will desire to be in a 'WAY' more relaxing location just a short drive over the Golden Gate & who doesn't want to drive that!

Room Tip: The king size bed rooms have a small patio with chairs overlooking the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kelli p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, British Columbia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We (husband, 13 year old son, and myself) stayed in this hotel in early July 2012 and have nothing but great things to say about it.

I booked it based on the location, the price and that it had a 25m outdoor pool. I really had no expectation about the rooms (other than I wanted them clean) and the property in general. My brother who lives in the area said the property was older but he had not seen the room.

When we arrived we were greeted by friendly and attentive front desk staff who genuinely seemed to like working there. When we checked in, we were informed that breakfast was included and delivered to your door every morning. This was a bonus since I didn't realize that it was included. Breakfast consists of a yogurt, large muffin, fresh fruit cup, orange juice and coffee or tea. More than enough to get your day started.

The pool area was very well maintained. During the day there is a staff member at the pool to sign you in and provide you with towels. The gym was well equipped with machines and weights also.

If you are a runner and/or cyclist, the area has quite a few off road (and completely safe) paved and non paved running routes just steps from the back of the property. There is also a beautiful outdoor shopping mall with restaurants across the street and across the highway.

We will certainly be back to this property and would recommend it for families, business travellers, and people passing through.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corte Madera
0.2 mi away
Marin Suites Hotel
Marin Suites Hotel
#2 of 3 in Corte Madera
3.5 of 5 stars 533 reviews
2.9 mi away
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
#1 of 5 in Mill Valley
4.5 of 5 stars 488 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mill Valley San Francisco Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Courtyard San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin County
8.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Novato Oaks Inn
1.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Rafael - Francisco Blvd East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn
Address: 56 Madera Blvd, Corte Madera, CA 94925-1227
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Marin County > Corte Madera
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Corte Madera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort style property just 7 miles north of the Golden Gate Bridge and San Francisco. 75' heated Junior Olympic size pool. 2 spas, in-house masseuse, shuffleboard, ping pong, putting green. Walking distance to many restaurants and shops.Free shuttle to Larkspur-SF ferry and Marin Airporter. Three major shopping centers close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Best Western + Iniative, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Corte Madera Hotel Corte Madera
BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn Marin County, CA
Corte Madera Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing