We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place all around.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Corte Madera Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Corte Madera
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 29, 2012

This hotel was our saving grace. The rooms were very nice, clean and roomy. Breakfast was served to our door in the morning, service was great and the amenities were wonderful. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Best Western Plus is the way to go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashely j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (889)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

719 - 725 of 889 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2012

This is a diamond in the rough,the rooms are spacious and quiet and have a nice deck. The pool area and grass area are a major plus with picnic tables. Breakfast delivery in a basket is a wonderful idea. Has a free shuttle to Larkspur Ferry,so that you can take to San Francisco for the day is a great asset. It is close to a mall that has both restuarants and shopping. Easy access off freeway also.

Room Tip: Request room in the back away from main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 15Nancy15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

What a delightful property just across the Golden Gate a few miles from SF, and also close to wine country.
I really enjoyed the layout of this hotel. While appearing motel-like at first, with two levels, and parking around the rooms, I found the nice differences right away: Our door opened out onto a small street behind the property, but on entering, the short hall had one small room with a toilet and sin, and another much larger bathroom with large shower and large counter/ sinks. Then you walk into the large living area, which, while looking out at the distant pool was quite quiet.
Ceilings were vaulted and the room was very inviting, as were the ameniities like outdoor fire-pit where we relaxed while waiting for a load of laundry to wash. Pool was large, and separate jacuzzi looked nice. Breakfast was more than adequate and delivered to the room at an agreed-upon time. Max's deli next door looked great, but we didn't have a chance to try it-this time.
I hope to stay here again when in need of a centrally-located room in the Bay area!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcbill58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

After hours of scouring the internet for hotels in the San Francisco area, I stumbled across the Best Western Plus Corte Madera Inn. I checked all the amenities and it offered something for everyone on our vacation at a most reasonable price for a suburb of a major city. The grounds were beautiful with mature trees, shrubbery, beautiful blooming flowers, & a quaint path to the pool. The pool was enormous and people of all ages were hanging out and having fun. The shuffleboard game was causing much joy and laughter to all playing. The on-site restaurant, Max's deli, offered excellent food at reasonable prices and included a full service bar.
Without a doubt I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit San Francisco. While some people want to be right in the heart of metropolis others will desire to be in a 'WAY' more relaxing location just a short drive over the Golden Gate & who doesn't want to drive that!

Room Tip: The king size bed rooms have a small patio with chairs overlooking the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kelli p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We (husband, 13 year old son, and myself) stayed in this hotel in early July 2012 and have nothing but great things to say about it.

I booked it based on the location, the price and that it had a 25m outdoor pool. I really had no expectation about the rooms (other than I wanted them clean) and the property in general. My brother who lives in the area said the property was older but he had not seen the room.

When we arrived we were greeted by friendly and attentive front desk staff who genuinely seemed to like working there. When we checked in, we were informed that breakfast was included and delivered to your door every morning. This was a bonus since I didn't realize that it was included. Breakfast consists of a yogurt, large muffin, fresh fruit cup, orange juice and coffee or tea. More than enough to get your day started.

The pool area was very well maintained. During the day there is a staff member at the pool to sign you in and provide you with towels. The gym was well equipped with machines and weights also.

If you are a runner and/or cyclist, the area has quite a few off road (and completely safe) paved and non paved running routes just steps from the back of the property. There is also a beautiful outdoor shopping mall with restaurants across the street and across the highway.

We will certainly be back to this property and would recommend it for families, business travellers, and people passing through.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

What a great hotel!! We loved having our own little patio to sit on, enjoying some wine we'd bought in Napa earlier that day. Everything was clean and recently updated. The grounds are very nice with a few hammocks here and there, a fire pit, nice size swimming pool, putting green, lots of trees, etc. There's a great little restaurant next door. We also had complimentary breakfast delivered to the room: coffee, muffin, fruit and juice. Yea, the bathroom was pretty small and kind of awkward getting to the tub faucet around the pedestal sink but not a complaint. Hotel staff were very nice also. One of the nicest Best Western Plus hotels we've stayed in. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank taminator911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Wonderful place to stay. Great amenities - pool, spa, BBQ area, hammocks, rocking chairs, nice tree-shaded grass areas, gym facility, putting green, private balconies/patios, restaurant & shops nearby. Easy freeway access. Congenial staff. Rooms were very nicely laid out & comfortable. We would stay here again! Parking is conveniently arranged.

Room Tip: Any room you choose - economy to deluxe is a great buy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank choosy0531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corte Madera
0.2 mi away
Marin Suites Hotel
Marin Suites Hotel
#2 of 3 in Corte Madera
595 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mill Valley San Francisco Area
5.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
#1 of 5 in Mill Valley
560 reviews
1.4 mi away
Courtyard San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin County
5.0 mi away
The Lodge at Tiburon
The Lodge at Tiburon
#2 of 2 in Tiburon
1,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Corte Madera Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Corte Madera Inn

Address: 56 Madera Blvd, Corte Madera, CA 94925-1227
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Marin County > Corte Madera
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Corte Madera
Price Range: $144 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Corte Madera Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort style property just 7 miles north of the Golden Gate Bridge and San Francisco. 75' heated Junior Olympic size pool. 2 spas, in-house masseuse, shuffleboard, ping pong, putting green. Walking distance to many restaurants and shops.Free shuttle to Larkspur-SF ferry and Marin Airporter. Three major shopping centers close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Corte Madera Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Corte Madera Hotel Corte Madera
Best Western Corte Madera Inn Marin County, CA
Corte Madera Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing