We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Corte Madera Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Corte Madera
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Wonderful place to stay. Great amenities - pool, spa, BBQ area, hammocks, rocking chairs, nice tree-shaded grass areas, gym facility, putting green, private balconies/patios, restaurant & shops nearby. Easy freeway access. Congenial staff. Rooms were very nicely laid out & comfortable. We would stay here again! Parking is conveniently arranged.

Room Tip: Any room you choose - economy to deluxe is a great buy!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank choosy0531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (861)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Corte Madera Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

698 - 704 of 862 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2012

stayed overnight on our way to SFO. we arrived late and left in the am so we didn't have time to take advantage of the poll and spas which looked very nicely set in the landscaped grounds. the room was ok (looks like an old property that has been renovated), the bathroom was very small. we had a balcony which was nice but had not been cleaned in a while (lots of bird doodoo). breakfast is delivered to the room which could be a good thing but locks you into a specific time window. also surprising that there is no choice in what you get - these days a good breakfast selection is pretty standard - and to get coffee refills you have to either call or go to the lobby.

Room Tip: the freeway is very close and it can be heard. if you are a light sleeper you may want to ask for a...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank g-and-s-NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

We sincerely appreciate our guests taking the time to tell us about their experience during their visit with us! We do apologize that the guest room balcony was not cleaned as is normally the case. Unfortunately we cannot offer a selection of items for our delivered breakfast basket due to the logistics of serving some two hundred guests each morning however we do change the fruit, Greek style yogurt and muffin offerings each day. Also, we have made sure that our guests have the option of having a full menu selection from our on site restaurant, "Max's Cafe" which also provides room service for our guests. Thank you! Bill Blackburn, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

This is one of our favorite motels when staying in the San Francisco Bay and for Marin County it can't be beat. Lovely grounds, amazingly friendly and helpful staff. We've stayed in a variety of rooms here. All have been very good to excellent. They offer a complementary continental breakfast delivery service and their guests set the time of delivery . A wide variety of very good restaurants are within easy walking distance. And their prices, particularly off season, are very reasonable for the Bay Area. It's located conveniently from San Francisco - an easy 10 minutes from the Golden Gate Bridge. And a good home base for Marin County destinations or a drive up the Pacific Coast. It's about 45 minutes from the SF airport, so it's not my first choice when I want to stay near the airport. I've also found that their in room wifi is spotty particularly in the evening. But that's not a big issue for me.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

This hotel is a hidden gem! It is just minutes away from the Golden Gate Bridge. Very clean, quite and comfortable with great service. You can park in front of your door, but the room also has a backdoor that opens onto a beautiful courtyard and a private sitting area so you can enjoy the weather. The free continental breakfast, consisting of muffins, fresh fruit, juice, yogurt and coffee, are delivered to your room at the time of your choosing, along with the morning's newspaper.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Clean, comfortable room, affordable. The only negative is the breakfast for me - I am a milk lover and they don't have it for breakfast. They do have fruit, juice, bran muffin, etc. It was healthy, just needs MILK! It was also right next to a Safeway, which was handy.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We had a 2 room queen w/pullout couch. Very accommodating for a family of four. Room was clean & adequate, beds were comfortable, but bathroom was very small. Breakfast is brought to the room at your designated time. Food was okay, but sufficient. They did serve very strong Starbucks coffee. They have a huge heated pool that the kids loved & they also offer a basketball court, putting golf & shuffle board. All well kept & much more than other hotel offer in the entire area. Hotel located right outside San Francisco in Marin County. Close to Muir Woods & the Golden Gate Bridge.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 22, 2012

We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to serving you again in the near future! Bill Blackburn, General Manager and our team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We recently spent four days in San Francisco on a family vacation and absolutely loved our stay at this Best Western. The staff was very friendly, quick to respond to requests, and very helpful. The hotel itself is very clean and peaceful. Rooms have a front door and "back" door that leads to the pool and courtyard and each room has a little sitting area outside. Very nice. The delivered breakfast is light, but worked well for us. And they provided a variety of muffins and yogurts from day to day. Wireless worked great and we were probably in the furthest building from the main office. Super easy commute into San Fran and a beautiful drive at that. 15 minutes from the hotel to the Marina District. We went to three ballgames at AT&T and it was right at 45 minutes from the parking lot to our hotel door. And that's with construction on the Golden Gate Bridge. And the best part of all....? Parking is free and right outside your hotel room door. Very reasonable rate through AAA as well.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms have deck chairs on a balcony. First floor rooms are half and half. Some have d...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjr2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corte Madera
0.2 mi away
Marin Suites Hotel
Marin Suites Hotel
#2 of 3 in Corte Madera
585 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mill Valley San Francisco Area
3.0 mi away
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
#1 of 5 in Mill Valley
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Courtyard San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin County
5.1 mi away
The Lodge at Tiburon
The Lodge at Tiburon
#2 of 2 in Tiburon
1,494 reviews
5.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Corte Madera Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Corte Madera Inn

Address: 56 Madera Blvd, Corte Madera, CA 94925-1227
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Marin County > Corte Madera
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Corte Madera
Price Range: $159 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Corte Madera Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort style property just 7 miles north of the Golden Gate Bridge and San Francisco. 75' heated Junior Olympic size pool. 2 spas, in-house masseuse, shuffleboard, ping pong, putting green. Walking distance to many restaurants and shops.Free shuttle to Larkspur-SF ferry and Marin Airporter. Three major shopping centers close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Corte Madera Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Corte Madera Hotel Corte Madera
Best Western Corte Madera Inn Marin County, CA
Corte Madera Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing