We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience and good deal outside of Sausalito & San Francisco”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Corte Madera Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Corte Madera
GreenLeadersGold level
State College
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great experience and good deal outside of Sausalito & San Francisco”
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Loved staying here - staff was very nice and the rooms were well-kept. Breakfast is delivered to your door at a desired time interval (by your choice). Breakfast basket includes muffin, fruit cup, yogurt and granola, glass of orange juice, and Starbucks coffee. Beds are very comfortable and property is very quiet even though the hotel is right off 101. Showers are really nice. I especially enjoyed the attached pumps of shampoo, conditioner, and shower gel. They smelled great! Quite spa-like. There's also a swimming pool and a putting (golf) spot for on-site activities.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dxgtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    315
    100
    30
    25
See reviews for
335
246
38
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beverly Hills, CA
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

If you want freeway close, and a reasonable rate, this place will fit the bill. The location is good in the sense that it's relatively central to everything in Marin County. You won't be staying here for the view or the grounds, as it's adjacent to the 101 Freeway. However, despite being adjacent, the traffic noise is surprisingly low, even absent, from the units furthest away from it. The rooms are clean and well-kept. The breakfast wasn't exactly our cup of tea, but not a bad offering for being included in the rate. The staff is very pleasant. The online ads state they have a playground on the property for the kids. Unfortunately, it was dismantled just before we arrived. We did not try the pool. Really there is so much to do nearby, that we only returned to this hotel to sleep. Not sure what the resort fee was about. Didn't seem like much of a resort. But since we didn't spend much time here during the day, I really can't address that. For what it was, the price was reasonable. I certainly liked it better than similarly priced rooms available in San Francisco. The shopping center right across the street was handy too. Strategically, for visiting this part of the Bay area, the location and comfort of the rooms make this a winner. Nothing fancy, but works just fine.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor (so you don't hear people walking above you) and a location a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tourpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Nice friendly staff. Good value. The room was comfortable, furnished nicely, good sized room. Clean. Cozy settings, nice outdoor pool area. It has a nostalgic feel to the layout of the buildings, rooms, balconies, landscaping- it reminded me of an old Elvis movie- it could be Fort Lauderdale in the 60's! We wont hesitate to go back and stay again in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are private and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rtzbrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarzana, Ca.
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

We have family in the area and stay here 1-2 times a year. It is pleasant, convenient and comfortable. I was surprised that the bed was not as comfortable as it could be but some rooms were being remodeled so maybe the hotel is being upgraded. Free continental breakfast served to your room. Convenient parking. Good wifi. Max's Deli is right next door and the food is good. Shopping centers are close by.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mstarzana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
319 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2012 via mobile

Easy to get to. Quiet room, however our room was very small with a tiny bathroom. From other reviews I see some folks had bigger rooms with an extra sink. We did not and the bathroom had minimal space for the necessary items two people travel with. We were on the ground floor and were able to park right outside our door. I liked that the windows and another door opened to the courtyard with no windows onto the parking lot so no car noises. We didnt have time or weather to use the large pool or putting green or other outside amenities. Check in was amazingly efficient and the courtesy breakfast basket was lovely. The bed was very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again as I am a big fan of the Best Western Plus hotels when on road trips, but I would now know to ask for a room with the extra sink.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank barbdpayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, CA
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2012

This hotel is conveniently located just off the main highway through Corte Madera. The rooms are large and comfortable with a back door to a patio overlooking the grounds and pool. There is a free continental breakfast delivered to your room at the time you request. All in all, an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jakrogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotts Valley, CA
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I spent an overnight here during a Marin County road trip. The front desk clerk had no problem with our early arrival and informed us of hotel amenities and the procedure for ordering the complimentary breakfast. The grounds are spacious and well kept. We were able to park right in front of our downstairs unit - a real treat. Our room had a bungalow feel with both a front door and a back that opened into the interior courtyard with duck pond, pool, hot tub, putting green and spacious lawn and sitting areas. Although very close to the freeway, road noise in our room was at a minimum.
The room had a separate vanity from the toilet, shower and sink, a nice plus for getting ready in the morning. Logging onto the Internet was easy and the connection was reliable.
Breakfast of fruit, yogurt, muffin, juice and coffee is ordered the night before and comes, room service style, at your predetermined time in the morning. The only thing missing is a hot item - but the coffee is great!
Altogether, it was a very nice stay.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank TW3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corte Madera
0.2 mi away
Marin Suites Hotel
Marin Suites Hotel
#2 of 3 in Corte Madera
579 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mill Valley San Francisco Area
3.0 mi away
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
#1 of 5 in Mill Valley
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Courtyard San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin County
5.1 mi away
The Lodge at Tiburon
The Lodge at Tiburon
#2 of 2 in Tiburon
1,458 reviews
5.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Corte Madera Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Corte Madera Inn

Property: Best Western Corte Madera Inn
Address: 56 Madera Blvd, Corte Madera, CA 94925-1227
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Marin County > Corte Madera
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Corte Madera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Corte Madera Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort style property just 7 miles north of the Golden Gate Bridge and San Francisco. 75' heated Junior Olympic size pool. 2 spas, in-house masseuse, shuffleboard, ping pong, putting green. Walking distance to many restaurants and shops.Free shuttle to Larkspur-SF ferry and Marin Airporter. Three major shopping centers close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Corte Madera Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Corte Madera Hotel Corte Madera
Best Western Corte Madera Inn Marin County, CA
Corte Madera Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing