We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TOP Contender for one of the WORST salads in my life!”
Review of Cafe Verde

Cafe Verde
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 5/20
8:00 PM
OR
Ranked #21 of 50 Restaurants in Corte Madera
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 25, 2016

I was driving by Cafe Verde today (Black Friday) and stopped by for a quick lunch. I stood at the counter while three employees were talking and doing their best to ignore me. Finally one of them came and took my order for a salad. This salad was terrible and is a top contender for one of the absolute worst salads in my life. The greens were very wilted and the chicken was tough and flavorless. I'm convinced that the salad was made on Wednesday and served to me two days letter. I don't know what their pizzas or sandwiches taste like. BUT I do know that I will never patronize Cafe Verde again.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank bobca1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 18 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2016

Cafe Verde is a unique Private/Public collaboration between local restaurateurs (Benissimo) and the Town of Corte Madera that owns the property and co-developed the outside plaza and seating. Come for breakfast, lunch or dinner (new pizza oven) or just come and sit at the wine/beer bar either inside or out. If you have kids over let's say 6-7 years, you can let them go free range and play in the adjacent park .

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2016

Cafe Verde is more than a coffee shop. It has delicious pastries that make your mouth water, great service but also wonderful lunch options. I found this place and went back three days in a row.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2015

Popular little restaurant with a vast outdoor seating area. Easy parking and staff is super. Tv with sports on...Good menu - love the Mediterranean Salad. Great Coffee Date site. Can be "Stroller Derby" madness in the mornings...weekends are packed.

Date of visit: September 2015
1  Thank Kerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2015

A great place to stop by in the afternoon for a upscale sandwich or an Italian Beer
Tables outside have umbrellas
One feels like you are stopping by a small cafe in France or Italy
Just delightful atmospere

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rosalindgardner2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Verde also viewed

Corte Madera, Marin County
Corte Madera, Marin County
 
Corte Madera, Marin County
Corte Madera, Marin County
 
Corte Madera, Marin County
Corte Madera, Marin County
 

Been to Cafe Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing