We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really, a nickel in my water glass?” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Denny's - CLOSED

Denny's
Cuisines: American, Diner
Restaurant details
Lubbock
Level Contributor
173 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Really, a nickel in my water glass?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Yes, Denny's delivers breakfast. The air is a little thick from smoke from the kitchen. The decor a bit faded. But food is ok. Until now. My husband took a last drink from his water glass and noticed a nickel in the bottom of his glass! He told the cashier. No offer to tell the manager. Just surprise. We will never go back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Texas1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    4
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Denny's is a Denny's.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

We wanted breakfast and that is what we got. Denny's is a great stand by and we needed it today. The kitchen did get one order wrong but the manager was quick to get it right.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeff_and_Kathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lmoore7156
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really good service and prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

We go here. They are nice to my kid, attentive with the coffee. The prices can't be beat. In yuppy, overpriced Marin, this particular Denny's is a gem.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lmoore7156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A shabby Denny's”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

Everyone in the U.S.A. must know what Denny's food is like so I am limiting my comment to the fact that while 15-20 years ago this was a pleasant place for a well priced breakfast and a comfortable place to linger with friends this location has grown very much in need of a do-over. Even the clientele appears to have grown shabby.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank showmehteroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

Corte Madera, Marin County
 
Corte Madera, Marin County
Corte Madera, Marin County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing