We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service & food”
Review of Brick & Bottle - CLOSED

Brick & Bottle
Price range: $30 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Lucky Drive
Transit: Madera Blvd. & Monona Dr. - Marin transit (walking distance)
Description: Nestled into the neighborhood of Corte Madera in Marin County with a direct view of Mt. Tam from the outside patio, Michelin Guide Recommended Brick & Bottle restaurant and bar delivers inventive California Cuisine, Daily Happy Hour voted BEST in Marin, and an inspired Wine List. Enjoy lite bites at the bar and in our patio area as the sun sets over Mt. Tam, or pair a select wine and daily chef special with an evening date night. Seasonal ingredients, a twist on modern comfort foods, and signature dishes. We bring a refined taste to the familiar ... Welcome to Brick & Bottle!
NCal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great service & food”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Reservations suggested. We didn't have one, so ate in the bar area, which was good too. Service was exceptional, as was the food.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank rtravels2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    33
    8
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Carmichael, California, United States
2 reviews
“Good food strong drink”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

This was the only restaurant next to our hotel. We came in late so we ate at the bar. The bartender was friendly and attentive. We both enjoyed our food - the shrimp appetizer was delicious. The drinks were good too. Would eat here again.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tigi7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilroy, California, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good dinner spot”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We like the pizzas, salads, different soups..I particularly like the sides: sautéed spinach, Swiss chard, or the green beans. Many options for starters and if we have space, I like the caramel cake with rum raisin ice cream.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Juanita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food and wine”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This place has a great Monday night deal with burgers and wine. I'd recommend their fish dishes as well. The room is a bit dark, but the service and food are excellent.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank climbergirl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
98 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good Happy Hour”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Among other things, Happy Hour is good here. I love watching MNF at the bar with a glass of wine and a meal. Try the Fried Green Beans or the Margherita Pizza for Happy Hour. From the regular dinner menu I've very much enjoyed the Skirt Steak, Sole and Chicken. The service is good and the atmosphere is nice and comfortable. Reservations recommended for weekends.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank HB1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brick & Bottle also viewed

Corte Madera, Marin County
Corte Madera, Marin County
 
Corte Madera, Marin County
Corte Madera, Marin County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing