We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not for the faint of heart!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Counter

The Counter
Ranked #8 of 46 Restaurants in Corte Madera
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: A Burger for Every Lifestyle. Gluten Free and Vegan Options. Milkshakes. Specialty Fries. Happy Hour M-F 3p-6p Patio Seating
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Not for the faint of heart!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

This place is a blast and the food is DELISH!!! The 50/50 heaping plate of parmesan fries and onion strings was to die for and the burgers are great.....how creative to offer a "bowl" choice versus a bun for your burger.....i.e. you get a patty with all the toppings you want and a salad with all the toppings you want. WOW!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank llgma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    33
    7
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tustin, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great veggie burger!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

The veggie burger was delicious! The servers were very friendly. This place had the basketball playoffs on the tv which was perfect for us to hang out a little and have drinks before heading back to the hotel which was conveniently next door!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kamila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
118 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“needed a burger”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

My husband is on a gluten free diet and wanted a burger and since in bay area we know there are more places that offer a choice. He was thrilled to get a gluten free burge with lots of toppings, and they had gluten free beer redbridge. He was a happy man.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank infogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Burger Joint”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

kind of upscale which is refreshing for a burger place, i've eaten here twice and they make a pretty dang good burger. their parmesan fries fantasitc. look to spend $15-$20 for a meal, which is the biggest downfall. i'm sure i will be visiting again soon.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank james f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Linn, Oregon
Level Contributor
91 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Build-A-Burger at The Counter -- have it your way!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2011

My brother and I stopped in for lunch on a whim and were pleasantly surprised by our experience. You have lots of choices, so you can order one of their standards off the menu, or you can customize your burger with choices of protein, bun, cheese and toppings. They offer a special burger that changes; when we were there, it was a wasabi tuna burger. We both ordered the regular size burger and skipped the beer in favor of shakes, which were good also. Teenagers may wish to get their own order of French fries, but we split a plate, which was the perfect amount. Casual decor, yummy food and good service -- no reason not to check it out.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shelmert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Counter also viewed

Corte Madera, Marin County
Corte Madera, Marin County
 
Corte Madera, Marin County
Corte Madera, Marin County
 

Been to The Counter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing