We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Weekend Lunch”
Review of Flores

Flores
Reserve a Table
2
Wed, 7/24
8:00 PM
Ranked #11 of 51 Restaurants in Corte Madera
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 4, 2019

Stopped in here with my daughter and was so pleasantly surprised by this restaurant. This is not fine dining but a really beautiful little cantina-like place with very solid food, service and atmosphere.

We both had a Michelada and quilaquiles. I omitted the meat from mine and my daughter took off the crema. They were both delicious and filling, full of great lime taste in the salsa and presented well. I observed others' food and each of the ones I saw looked really good too.

If you are shopping or stopping around this area, I highly recommend this restaurant. A quick stop into Barnes & Noble and Sephora topped of the day. For a shopping center restaurant, this place is really full of atmosphere too!

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michele O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 19 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2019

Lunch at Flores was very good. Really enjoyed the food and drinks. The service was very good - the servers were really engaged, attentive and friendly. The food that we had was all prepared from fresh ingredients, and the tastes were very, very good. This is a good place for everything from a family meal to a business conversation to couples out on a date. I liked this place a lot, and I'm sure we will be back again.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ted R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2019

The space is great, very open, a nice and long bar. Different sitting areas. The food is great, i stop by for a quick "breakfast burrito" sore of thing, and i found more than just that. Great place for brunch too. I simply love it!

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Almond1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019 via mobile

The menu at Flores is creative and fresh! The guacamole and the tres leches cake is excellent. The restaurant feels spacious and the service is wonderful. Give it a try, you won’t be disappointed!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank jwarnersanfrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2019

The Mexican restaurant is rather new and has a nice open feel. The menu though limited has something for everyone. The meals prepared are more of what you would have in a country town in Mexico. You can't go wrong. There is plenty of parking.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank R_n_R_Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flores also viewed

Corte Madera, Marin County
Corte Madera, Marin County
 
Corte Madera, Marin County
Corte Madera, Marin County
 
Corte Madera, Marin County
Corte Madera, Marin County
 

Been to Flores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing