We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Open Feel”
Review of Flores

Flores
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 5/20
8:00 PM
Ranked #13 of 50 Restaurants in Corte Madera
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 6, 2019

The Mexican restaurant is rather new and has a nice open feel. The menu though limited has something for everyone. The meals prepared are more of what you would have in a country town in Mexico. You can't go wrong. There is plenty of parking.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank R_n_R_Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 17 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2019

We stopped in for our first visit to a brightly lighted area, long open bar and three different types of seating areas. Wanted to try a varied menu but started with Empanadas and Enchiladas. Both were very different and good. We will go back to try other dishes. And the Happy Hour from 3-6pm.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Johnamcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2019

On a busy Saturday night, the place was bustling but the food, drinks and service were still very good. Flores provides relatively generous portions - sadly, a rarity for expensive Bay Area dining these days - of tasty food with some interesting flavor combinations. It won't win awards for avant garde creative new dishes, but every dish we ordered at Flores was tasty. Our server had just the right amount of attention without disturbing us too often. Overall, this is now safely in the top 10 for Southern Marin dining out options.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sir-Loin-of-Cali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2019

I checked out Flores based on recommendations from two friends and was pleasantly surprised by this Marin newcomer.

I arrived at 5:30 on a Friday night trying to get in before the family rush and the place was totally packed! Little did I know they have a happy hour, and it draws a huge crowd.

I was lucky to grab the last vacant seat at the bar. Despite the crowds, the service was excellent. The bartered knew her Tequilas and the menu. I opted to start with the Totopos aka chips and salsa on the bar menu. Yes, you have to pay $3 for chips and salsa, but both were excellent. Based on the bartender's recommendation I had the Chile Relleno and it was hot and delicious, but left me hungry.

Flores has a HUGE selection of tequila and a separate tequila menu. They also have a healthy selection of wine by the glass and bottle. The beer selection is fairly limited, both on tap, and in bottles and cans, and leans heavily on Mexican beers. It would be great if they added a few IPAs to the menu.

They have a nice selection if cocktails many of which are Mexican inspired takes on traditional cocktails such as Mai Tai's and Pina coladas, and several margaritas, which are available by the glass or pitcher. I tried the Classica, which was good, albeit, a little sweet, and the Paloma, which tasted more like a grey hound.

This is a greta addition to the Marin dining scene and I'll definitely go back. Definitely be forewarned that the place is packed and very, very noisy at happy hour.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pedalrapidly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2019

Have been twice for happy hour. Tasty and affordable. The regular menu is a good bit pricier. If you like smokiness, try the bean dip. Tacos, guacamole, and salsa are all very good. The complimentary snacks in the little paper bags are AMAZING! THEY should be on the menu so we could order MASS QUANTITIES of them! Love the free and ample parking of the mall location!

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MaryM718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flores also viewed

Corte Madera, Marin County
Corte Madera, Marin County
 
Corte Madera, Marin County
Corte Madera, Marin County
 
Corte Madera, Marin County
Corte Madera, Marin County
 

Been to Flores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing