We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lives up to its name...”
Review of Yummy Sushi

Yummy Sushi
Ranked #48 of 99 Restaurants in Coronado
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Reservations
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lives up to its name...”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Popped in for takeout and the sushi chef was helpful with specialties and recommendations. We were not disappointed when we got home and dug into our selections!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank famousfamos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    53
    25
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“some of the best sushi we've ever had”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Highly recommended. We had the place to ourselves (not much of a crowd in Coronado in January) and went to Yummy two nights in a row. They have Asahi Black, one of our favorite beers, and a few signature dishes including the Pink Roll (spicy tuna inside, wrapped with salmon outside) and Carmel MT roll - my personal favorite - crab meat and shrimp tempura inside, torched scallop outside, served with a combination of red chili mayo and eel sauce.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very yummy”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Best sushi we have had anywhere. Fish was fresh and flavorful. If I had to nit pick I thought the rice was a little too wet and didn't hold together well enough.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank fz6_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Level Contributor
212 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

One would think a sushi/Japanese restaurant across from the Del would be an overpirced tourist trap but the food was good and the prices somewhat reasonable. Of couse we went for lunch. I had the tempura udon, my friend had the unagi lunch. Both were large portions, particularly for the unagi lunch. That came with rice, salad, soup, and california rolls. Nothing like Hane Restaurant at Banker's Hill but not bad for Coronado Island. Others at tables nearby had the sushi rolls, all which looked very good as well.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DT808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“worth the money”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Great fresh sushi awesome staff. I went one my lunch break the staff was quick and the food was great

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vorpax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yummy Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Yummy Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing