We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK Pizza in a pinch. Not great....”
Review of Alexander's Pizza - CLOSED

Alexander's Pizza
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Leonardtown, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“OK Pizza in a pinch. Not great....”
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Ate here (carry out) yesterday based on previous yelp reviews and so called rating of best in Coronado. Not sure if I would agree as pizza was just OK to me.

Wife was craving some oven baked and this was the first that popped up when searching on Yelp. Not necessarily oven baked but satisfied the pizza craving. I'd probably go elsewhere the next time just to give them a try. The pizzas we had (King Alexander's and Sausage/pepperoni) were average at best, which I am sure we can get from other places on Coronado. Sure, I'd still recommend it, just wouldn't go out of my way to eat there.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Moochf14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    13
    12
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pizza with the hubby”
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

We were informed by friends that this is the Best pizza on the island. On Tuesdays, you can get two pizzas for the price of one, so we did that... even so, unfortunately, the quality did not match the price tag. From now on, we will order from Dominos.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsCrossen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great pizza (I'm a thin crust guy)”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We took our guests to the Village Pizzaria Bayside (for the view) but were told the wait was 45-60 minutes. Plan B. We ordered take-out at Alexanders because from experience, we knew the quality of these pizzas would be excellent. Seventeen minutes later we had our meals. Our favorite is the Coronadian with artichokes, spinach, feta, swiss and mozzarela. Delicious.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank striderforth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Awesome pizza”
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Stopped the day of parade to grab food for kids. Great pizza and prices. Spoke with owner who was so friendly. Definitely a must hit place on the island.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisaloy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“You'll be glad you did”
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Totally unpretentious - reminded me of a place I went a few times in Naples. This place was recommended by a staff member at the Hotel del Coronado, and he knew what he was talking about. Superior pizza, with the best crust we've had in quite awhile. All the ingredients were fresh, and the staff was friendly and helpful. We come to Coronado often, and will be frequent customers at this delicious restaurant.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank LoneStarSailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing