We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza in Coronado”
Review of Alexander's Pizza - CLOSED

Alexander's Pizza
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Coronado, California
Level 6 Contributor
347 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Coronado”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Went here for dinner after lunching at Island Pasta and maybe because of that I thought the pizzas here were really good. The crusts are excellent. The toppings were fresh and the proportions were right on. Giving you a nice combination that tastes good and you can eat without looking like a pig. I do love the Scooby Snacks. I know they are not good for you but they taste great. The service was fast, efficient and friendly. I would definitely come back and also do take out. We had left over pizzas from both Alexander's and Island Pasta and everyone in my family wanted the Alexander's, not the other pizza. Great job.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nadomom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    13
    12
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Heber, CA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Went twice”
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Aside from good pizza, this place is one of the few open after 9pm.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank CampasVerduzco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great take out pizza”
Reviewed March 30, 2012 via mobile

We are from out of town and did not want Dominos on our vacation. They have great pizza and are better priced than Village Pizza and have slightly better food. Staff is pretty typical beach town casual.

Helpful?
Thank Omahacj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Had to Use Restraint So As Not To Look Like a Pig...”
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Seriously- I could have eaten myself into oblivion and embarrassed my entire family. This pizza tasted wonderful. The seasonings were perfect. I thought it was pretty expensive, which is the only reason I only gave it 4 out of 5 stars.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1Annabelle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avondale, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Most Excellent Pizza”
Reviewed November 3, 2011

You won't go wrong choosing Alexander's Pizza. We order from various pizza joints everywhere we go and this pizza is at the top of our list! The pizza is full of fresh ingredients and you will notice their wonderful service!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Luvmy2dogsAnZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alexander's Pizza also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing