We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Coronado
Post
Inbox
Search

“Family”
Review of Moo Time Creamery

Moo Time Creamery
Ranked #3 of 10 Dessert in Coronado
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $6
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night
Description: A brick & mortar neighborhood institution, MooTime Creamery has been serving up America's favorite dessert to locals and tourists alike for the last 15 years. From Double Dark Chocolate to Stracciatella, the locally owned, '50s style shop provides Coronado with premium handcrafted ice cream, sorbet, yogurt and hand-rolled waffle cones all made fresh daily with the highest quality ingredients. MooTime first opened on Orange Avenue in 1998. Churning out ice cream in a fun, nostalgic atmosphere, the local favorite has seen such stars as Magic Johnson, Jason Alexander, Mandy Moore and Cuba Gooding Jr. come through its doors to enjoy a MooTime treat. MooTime serves a variety of old-fashioned delights from floats and sodas to sundaes and splits. Catering is also available, with a list of options including ice cream bars, float bars and hot fudge bars, taking all of the fun and flavor offsite.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went to Moo Time after supper with our outlaws & immediate family. Was not disappointed with the more than generous helpings. Definitely a revisit spot; unfortunately waistline now subjected to diet - worth it!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank D5311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (541)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 541 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

MooTime Creamery is an all time past. We love visiting here because of the creamy taste and texture with a variety of flavors. One of the islands best desserts. They used to be attached to the Del but is further down Orange Ave. highly recommended over the current place at the Del. We tried that earlier and I don’t anticipate they will be there long. The texture and taste is t that great. We both ended up throwing away our treats after a few bites. I don’t remember what it was called. Then we went to MooTime Creamery and it satisfied what we were looking for! Amazing creamy ice cream that taste soo good! Great Job MooTime!!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Travelrich911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

We have been loyal supporters of Moo Time Creamery for many years. It has become a family tradition on our trips to Coronado. They have a great variety of flavours, and serve their customers with smiles...The lines are long but worth the wait..

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Champs62019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

This is an old fashioned ice cream parlor with excellent ice cream. There are tables outside for sitting. Fun for all ages.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mary Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2019 via mobile

When we visit San Diego we always find our way to Moo Time. Always busy and always good. Lots of choices and treats to add to your ice cream.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Friar79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moo Time Creamery also viewed

 

Been to Moo Time Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing