We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price for a winter break!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Suites Hotel Coronado Island
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Coronado
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We re-visited Coronado Island, California... a favorite destination. We were able to book this Best Western at a very reasonable price. The room was bright,clean and had a kitchenette. the best part was the location, walking distance to the ferry landing,small shops,and our favorite
food store "Boney's" bayside whole foods store.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (379)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

304 - 310 of 379 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gregory E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

I was attending a conference at the Del but they were booked up when I decided to attend. The Best Western Plus cannot compare directly with the Del but it was a great value and alternative. The walk to the Del was about a mile and very pleasant and just a couple of blocks in the other direction took me to the ferry with many restaurants and a great view of the city.

I did not take advantage of the free breakfast but the bed was very comfortable and the room in the back and on the third floor was very quiet.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tanstaafl75034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Overseas, Best Westerns are a well kept secret. I often look for them when I travel internationally, as they are usually a decent 3 -4 star boutique in great locations (E.g. London, Paris). But in the US Best Westerns are a little more touch and go, --- usually reliably clean, but by no means upscale.
This BW is one of the best. Simple rooms, clean and comfortable, nice little courtyard for breakfast, coffee in the lobby and snacks all day. Parking was also a breeze, which is a big deal in Coronado. Location was excellent. Though it was not smack in the middle of the main drag, it was a nice little walk, less than a mile away. We rented bikes and cruised all over the island.
The best part.... having racked up a few nights at BW's in London and Washington state - this stay was free! We splurged on dinner at the boat house instead. So do join the BW frequent traveller program, it is well worth it.

Room Tip: great value and great location in a pricey touristy town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anniej9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We've been staying here for years and look forward to experiencing the soon to be newly updated rooms on our next visit. Great location and as in most things "Coronado," very walkable. Staff, as always, very courteous and helpful.


  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank CAROLE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We had guest overflow on a visit to Coronado. This hotel offered the best deal in town on a Suite.
It was immaculate! also, very very quiet. That was a bit of a surprise with it's location on Orange Avenue. I would always opt for this hotel in future for business or pleasure. It had everything I needed and with a smile. Location, Free covered parking and a nice breakfast. The staff were very friendly indeed.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I stayed on Coronado Island in the Best Western on 26th of October for 2 nights. I was pleasantly surprised by this quaint hotel. It seems so much larger by the pictures, but it really is lovely. The front desk agents were always nice with great attitudes. The parking is easy to get in and get out, and it's free. The rooms were older, but the bed was comfortable, and the shower great. I loved that our room had a fridge and a microwave. FREE morning breakfast was a HUGE surprise. I was expecting muffins and bagels. The breakfast hot food rotated from day to day. The 1st day was biscuits and gravy, sausage, eggs and french toast. The 2nd day was bacon, eggs, huevos rancheros and homemade tamales. The salsa was devine. The were several juices to chose from, along w/ fruit, yogurt, muffins, croisants and bagels. The location of this hotel was perfect. Close to the bay (a 5 minute walk), and close to the ocean and The Del (about a 15 minute walk). There are several small shops along the way. I love Coronado Island and cannot wait to go back to stay at the Best Western there. The price was unbeatable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tanqueraydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coronado
La Avenida Inn
#5 of 17 in Coronado
607 reviews
Hotel Marisol Coronado
#1 of 17 in Coronado
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego
El Cordova Hotel
#8 of 17 in Coronado
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Suites Hotel Coronado Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Suites Hotel Coronado Island

Address: 275 Orange Ave., Coronado, CA 92118-1410 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel Coronado Island)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Coronado
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Coronado
#8 Business Hotel in Coronado
#9 Romantic Hotel in Coronado
Price Range: $205 - $747 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Suites Hotel Coronado Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Best Western Plus Suites Hotel Coronado Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coronado
Coronado Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing