We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best & Authentic Mexican Food”
Review of Miguel's Cocina

Miguel's Cocina
Ranked #8 of 101 Restaurants in Coronado
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best & Authentic Mexican Food”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Exceptional Mexican food! There chips and cheese dip are yummy! You can eat in or order to go. You won't be disappointed!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    610
    455
    177
    45
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Swordfish tacos FTW”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

I ordered swordfish tacos off of the specials menu. While I waited, the chips, salsa, and queso were delicious...better than standard fare. Service was very good, especially considering that I sat outside. Polite and timely. The tacos were delicious. Ample portions and perfectly prepared. I'd definitely go again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank GPKPSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
135 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Searching for the perfect fish taco”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

So, I have heard from many people that you can get amazing fish tacos in Southern Cal. I tried the fish tacos here. Frying fresh fish is not a kind thing to do to a fish. The batter was bland as was the sauce they used for the taco. The chips and salsa were quite good. My husband enjoyed his carne asada quesadilla. The mango margarita I had was good, but not great, and I thought it was on the small side. The atmosphere was nice and the servers were nice. My one pet peeve: They kept trying to take things off the table. Are you really so desperate for the plates, etc., that you have to pester the customers?

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kimmer1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“So-so”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We only had an appetizer here and it was underseasoned. Service just so-so. Chips and salsa were good and the cheese dip was a welcomed surprise.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ekg2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trabuco Canyon, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Margaritas - Always Crowded”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

This place is always crowded and there is often a long wait. Usually that means the food is good, which it is but not excellent. San Diego is full of excellent Mexican food. Depending where you sit, the atmosphere can be dull or fun. Outdoors on the patio is much better.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cheri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miguel's Cocina also viewed

 

Been to Miguel's Cocina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing