We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The marina is fantastic.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Coronado
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The marina is fantastic.”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

The staff at Loews marina in Coronado is fantastic. They are very helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable. Edwin, Fred, and Greg go out of their way to make our experience there enjoyable and easy. They succeed each time.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsCoronadoBay, General Manager at Loews Coronado Bay Resort, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We're delighted that Edwin, Fred and Greg all play a hand in creating an enjoyable experience for you at the marina. We will happily pass along your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Johnson
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,033 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,231
    1,080
    419
    197
    106
See reviews for
1,236
1,193
85
1,027
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (899)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Stayed here for 3 relaxing nights at the end of an 18 day west coast trip. The hotel is beautiful,weather was perfect and all the staff were wonderful and helpful with a special mention for Elizabeth &Travis and the lovely girls in the Market to Go. Mann, King & Elliott family

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsCoronadoBay, General Manager at Loews Coronado Bay Resort, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're thrilled that you had a relaxing stay at our beautiful and that you found the staff to be attentive to your needs -- notably Elizabeth, Travis, and the team at Market To Go. We hope to welcome you back to Loews Coronado Bay upon your next visit to San Diego.

Sincerely,
Brian Johnson
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Take $28-32.00 for parking/night & $25.00/night resort fee & $75.00/night incidential fees along with you. The views outside around you are beautifull There is lots of water sporting activities to enjoy.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Barbra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsCoronadoBay, General Manager at Loews Coronado Bay Resort, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions. We're pleased that you enjoyed our beautiful views and recreational activities, and we appreciate you sharing your feedback. We also want to clarify that the $75/night is only an authorization, so this would be released upon check-out if not used. We hope that you will consider Loews Coronado Bay for your next staycation and allow us the opportunity to welcome you back to the resort.

Sincerely,
Brian Johnson
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2014

The first evening we arrived late and ate at the cays lounge. The staff there was exceptional especially Dominic, Becky, Michelle, and Jeff. I was so tired And they just made it "better". Thank you for always making it a win win by staying at the Loews Resort. Your Coronado location never fails us.

Thank you,

Tom and Margaret Senske

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsCoronadoBay, General Manager at Loews Coronado Bay Resort, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions. We're thrilled that you found our staff to be exceptional in Cays Lounge, and that they made your tiring evening a little bit "better'. We hope to welcome you back to Loews Coronado Bay soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Johnson
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We kicked off our summer at Loews in Coronado with our 2 kids. The pools are huge and clean and you can get kickboards, noodles, etc...as well as poolside food & drink service. They also showed movies in the pool at night which the kids loved. Throughout our stay we had excellent customer service from the front desk, Kids Club staff, room service and especially Gordon the Concierge. Gordon always answered the phone on the first ring, and he handled every little problem we threw at him, such as getting a rental car delivered to the resort, shopping advice, and even helping troubleshoot our WiFi connection. Thank you Gordon - and the whole Loews staff! We will be back with out dog next time. We saw so many happy dogs & dog owners. What a great spot!

Room Tip: We got upgraded to a Bayfront Suite which was beautiful, however, the WiFi connection in these rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paige S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsCoronadoBay, General Manager at Loews Coronado Bay Resort, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions. We're delighted that your family enjoyed all our fun pool activities, and that Gordon showed you what excellent customer service is all about. He's an amazing asset to our team and we're so pleased that you experience attentive service. We look forward to welcoming your family -- including your dog! -- back to Loews Coronado Bay soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Johnson
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Due to a gross misunderstanding, I thought I was booking at the Del Coronado when I first spoke to the reservation agent. We were very disappointed after trying to check in at the other hotel and Sarah G. demonstrated superior customer service on our arrival at Loews. She went above and beyond in making us feel welcome and excited about our stay. We also can't say enough good things about the exceptional level of customer service demonstrated by all staff from polite bellmen, to helpful restaurant staff and lovely beach attendants who carried gear loaned by the hotel across the sand to our spot on the beach. As it turned out, we couldn't have been happier staying away from the hustle and bustle of the main village!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Devon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsCoronadoBay, General Manager at Loews Coronado Bay Resort, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're thrilled that despite your initial disappointment, you couldn't have been happier staying at Loews Coronado Bay and that you found the level of customer service here to be exceptional. We're very proud of our amazing team. We hope to welcome you back to the resort during your next visit to San Diego.

Sincerely,
Brian Johnson
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Just got back from a 3 night stay at the Loews Coronado Bay Resort and loved it! The grounds were beautiful, the room was clean, the food was delicious and the service was excellent! Daniela made us feel so welcomed upon our arrival, Jesse attended to us the entire day we were at the pool and Robert made sure we were getting everything we needed as well. Everyone was so nice and accommodating - it was truly refreshing, especially after a long trip from NYC. Thanks again for making our trip unforgettable!

Room Tip: Rooms on the bay have a beautiful view of the sunset.
See more room tips
Green Features: They recycle all over the property and ask that guests reuse their towels to help conserve water. They also have energy-saving products. They really do a great job at trying to be an environmentally-friendly hotel and let their guests know this as well.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alyssa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsCoronadoBay, General Manager at Loews Coronado Bay Resort, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions. We're thrilled that you had an unforgettable trip to Loews Coronado Bay, and that you were pleased with your newly-renovated guestroom, food offerings and excellent service -- notably from Daniela, Jesse and Robert. We hope to welcome you back to the resort during your next visit to San Diego.

Sincerely,
Brian Johnson
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coronado
La Valencia Hotel
#5 of 24 in La Jolla
1,150 reviews
Hotel Marisol Coronado
#1 of 16 in Coronado
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pacific Beach
Pacific Terrace Hotel
Pacific Terrace Hotel
#5 of 279 in San Diego
1,980 reviews
Hotel del Coronado
#8 of 16 in Coronado
5,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Coronado Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Coronado Bay Resort

Property: Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Address: 4000 Loews Coronado Bay Rd., Coronado, CA 92118-3290
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Coronado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Coronado
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Coronado
#2 Green Hotel in Coronado
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Coronado
#2 Business Hotel in Coronado
#4 Family Hotel in Coronado
#5 Romantic Hotel in Coronado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Coronado Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centered between the Pacific Ocean and Coronado Bay, Loews Coronado Bay Resort epitomizes the true Southern California lifestyle. . Taking full advantage of the resort's waterfront location, the hotel's new design artfully combines San Diego's sun and surf with the casual elegance of an oceanfront home, including a new lobby, Bay Terrace, Cays Lounge, Market Cafe, Market To Go and all 440 sea-inspired guest rooms and suites. Resort features include direct access to the Silver Strand State Beach, three tennis courts, a private 81-slip marina and panoramic views of the San Diego-Coronado Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelPower, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loews Coronado Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Coronado Bay Hotel Coronado
Loews Resort
Loews Bay Coronado
Coronado Loews
Lowes Coronado
Coronado Bay Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing