We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved every second!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Coronado
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 10, 2014

From the moment we called for directions to the minute we drove off site, our stay was beyond why my mother and I had hoped for or expected! The staff was very friendly and it felt like they were going above and beyond to make our stay comfortable, and enjoyable! The room was beautifully appointed and clean. The pool area had a DJ playing all day and it felt like a summer beach party that was very family friendly and fun. I couldn't find fault with anything regarding our stay!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L80K80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsCoronadoBay, General Manager at Loews Coronado Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're thrilled your stay exceeded your expectations and that you considered your visit to be comfortable and enjoyable. We hope to welcome you back to Loews Coronado Bay soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Johnson
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,478)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,049 - 3,055 of 4,478 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2014

We spend our weekend at Loews for get away pool time, atmosphere is fantastic, live DJ playing away (Its summer time they do need DJ playing till 6 or 7 not 5), great food between bar service and fresh taco cart but most of all our service is fantastic. Many times Brittney is our server and you are in good hands

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brattyz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsCoronadoBay, General Manager at Loews Coronado Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're delighted that you found both the atmosphere and service to be fantastic. We hope to welcome you back to the resort soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Johnson
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Recently spent the weekend at Loews and had a wonderful time!

The pool area was very nice and clean and from the moment we walked in we were all so impressed. The staff are alwyas making sure you have everything you need.

Great service, good music, and delicious food by the chef made for a beautiful day!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NY18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsCoronadoBay, General Manager at Loews Coronado Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We're so pleased that you had a wonderful time at Loews and that you experienced great service, good music and delicious food! We hope to welcome you back to the resort soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Johnson
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

A few girlfriends and myself decided to poolside it at Loews for the day this past weekend. When we arrived, we were greeted by the staff and immediately pampered. Our lounge chairs were set up for us, drink and food orders taken, and Exec. Chef Nic Bour came out and greeted us as well. We were brought ceviche and carne asada fries to start which were delicious. Later the watermelon salad was ordered and it was to die for. This was our first experience at Loews and won't be our last. Everyone working there was very down to earth and very helpful and fun, even the TV's were turned to the Belmont Stakes to watch the race with a gathered crowd. Early afternoon a DJ set up poolside and played great music, and not too loud where you couldn't talk. I highly recommend staying at Loews or visiting as a guest for the day as we did. Either way you will be taken care of and enjoy every moment.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsCoronadoBay, General Manager at Loews Coronado Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We're delighted that felt pampered with your girlfriends and had a great time at the resort. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Johnson
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

My family and I recently stayed at the Loews on Coronado Island. It was a fantastic stay. The location is ideal. We could get to the beach, into Coronado in minutes, but also had the privacy of the Loews. We spent most days on property. There was a fabulous pool, access to bike rentals, boating and a variety of restaurants. The resort is really all inclusive. I even had an opportunity to get to the spa for services.
My family and I hope to visit again next year. The service is great and the hotel offers something for everyone.

Room Tip: If you want great views of the bay rent the rooms that are from 7104 to 8106
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JDP704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsCoronadoBay, General Manager at Loews Coronado Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions. We're thrilled that you had a fantastic stay at Loews Coronado Bay, and that you experienced both great service and a variety of amenities. We look forward to welcoming your family back to the resort next year.

Sincerely,
Brian Johnson
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Pool area experience at the Loews was great! Live Dj,fun atmosphere & great service. We had Brittany as our waitress. She was always making sure we had everything we needed & making sure we had a great time! We've been coming here for 3yrs now & by far the best experience we've had! Love Loews !! Ask for Brittany!!

-Jennie & Peter-

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank NYCHI2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsCoronadoBay, General Manager at Loews Coronado Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions. We're thrilled that you enjoyed the pool experience here at the resort and that Brittany ensured you had everything you needed. We hope to welcome you back to Loews Coronado Bay soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Johnson
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Just returned from Lowes and found it to be a very enjoyable place to have vacationed. It is further out of Coronado than we first expected, but the shuttle service made up for that. The shuttles to the beach made that very accessible as well (its about a 10 minute walk if you choose not to use the shuttle). Once at the beach they had chairs, umbrellas, and anything you might want to make the beach stay enjoyable.
We had our dogs with us on the trip, and found Lowes to be a very pet friendly place to stay. Saw many people there with dogs.

Although just about everyone there was courteous and friendly we have to call out Gordon Berry at the Concierge Desk. He went above and beyond to make every guest feel that they were most important person at the resort. You could feel that he truly did care about each person he worked with.

Room Tip: I don't think you can get a bad room there, but I can attest that upgrading to a suite was well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan_D_Boulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsCoronadoBay, General Manager at Loews Coronado Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your vacation here at Loews with your four-legged family members, and that you found the staff to be both courteous and friendly -- notably Gordon. It's wonderful to hear that he truly went above and beyond. We hope to welcome you back to the resort soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Johnson
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coronado
Hotel Marisol Coronado
#1 of 17 in Coronado
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pacific Beach
Pacific Terrace Hotel
Pacific Terrace Hotel
#6 of 278 in San Diego
2,065 reviews
Downtown
Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego
Hotel del Coronado
#9 of 17 in Coronado
5,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Coronado Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Coronado Bay Resort

Address: 4000 Loews Coronado Bay Rd., Coronado, CA 92118-3290
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Coronado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Coronado
#1 Luxury Hotel in Coronado
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Coronado
#2 Business Hotel in Coronado
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Coronado
#4 Family Hotel in Coronado
#5 Romantic Hotel in Coronado
Price Range: $216 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Coronado Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centered between the Pacific Ocean and Coronado Bay, Loews Coronado Bay Resort epitomizes the true Southern California lifestyle. . Taking full advantage of the resort's waterfront location, the hotel's new design artfully combines San Diego's sun and surf with the casual elegance of an oceanfront home, including a new lobby, Bay Terrace, Cays Lounge, Market Cafe, Market To Go and all 440 sea-inspired guest rooms and suites. Resort features include direct access to the Silver Strand State Beach, three tennis courts, a private 81-slip marina and panoramic views of the San Diego-Coronado Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Loews Coronado Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Coronado Bay Hotel Coronado
Loews Resort
Loews Bay Coronado
Coronado Loews
Lowes Coronado
Coronado Bay Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing