We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Best Location on Coronado for your money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Avenida Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Avenida Inn
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Coronado
Certificate of Excellence
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Location on Coronado for your money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

La Avenida is very clean, comfortable and quiet being that is right on Orange Ave. We stayed Aug 24-25, 2013, for a wedding at the Del Coronado and enjoyed it. The front desk staff person (blonde woman) was very nice and we liked her recommendations. Its right across Orange Ave from the beach and Hotel Del Coronado. Many shops and restaurants within steps from the inn. It does need some minor repairs here and there, but overall a very prime location, clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Across Orange Ave from Hotel Del Coronado and beach, shops and restaurants within steps of inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JenGo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laavenida, General Manager at La Avenida Inn, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post such a favorable review. We are pleased that you chose to stay with us to attend such a memorable event and that you were able to enjoy the great shops and delicious restaurants while visiting Coronado. Our location definitely is perfect for easy walking distance to all these wonderful activities, and the proximity to America’s Best Beach, which is just a block away.

We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    172
    39
    18
    8
See reviews for
176
172
22
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

The location is unbeatable being a long block from the Coronado beaches and in the midst of the activity along Orange Avenue. In some ways the location is better that the Hotel Coronado. The property is modest, clean, maintained and safe. The cost is a bargain. Several of the best restaurants on the island are minutes away. The only caution is wi-fi. If you are either addicted or find it indispensable, the underpowered wi-fi may not be for you. But there is free wi-fi at the bagel shop next door.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Lapolla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laavenida, General Manager at La Avenida Inn, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit as we take pride in being able to offer the highlight of our location at an affordable value.

We are sorry to hear you had trouble with our WiFi. If we had known we would have tried to move you to a different room and tried to improve your WiFi service.

We thank you for staying with us during your visit to Coronado. We hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Called at the last moment after looking on Trip Advisor for a place to stay to attend a welcome home party for a Navy Seal friend and could not find anywhere on the island that would allow a one night stay on a July weekend! This darling hotel has a fantastic location! Affordable and clean! Loved the staff. Very friendly and helpful! We will return!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peggysara428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laavenida, General Manager at La Avenida Inn, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
We are thrilled that we were able to provide your lodging needs during such a busy time of year!

And thank you for giving us such a terrific review. Our team is so happy to receive such a wonderful acknowledgement!

We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

No complaints about this place.
The room and grounds were clean, including the pool and pool area.
The location is convenient to everything.
The staff were polite and professional. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJackson09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I was a little reluctant to booking my stay at this hotel because it wasn't a big fancy resort. I AM SO GLAD I DID!!! The rooms are extremely clean and the location is unbeatable! The staff is super friendly and professional! I cant think of one bad thing to say about this place! I HIGHLY recommend La Avenida Inn for everyone and anyone to stay in Coronado!

Room Tip: For families with two or more children ask for the bigger or "deluxe" room. We stayed in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laavenida, General Manager at La Avenida Inn, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Wow! We thank you for such a fantastic 4-star review of your recent stay with us. Your recommendations are very meaningful to us. We truly appreciate that you took the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton AB
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed here in May 2013 for 3 nights. Our room on the 2nd floor was very clean, quiet and comfortable. We had outstanding customer service from the front desk, very friendly and helpful. The location of this hotel is terrific. Close to beach, restaurants and very easy access with vehicle. We enjoyed our stay so much we will stay again. Just one humorous incident: We did not swim in the pool as weather was not warm enough. But one day, we did notice 3 very guilty looking wet ducks walking across the parking lot. Also a few feathers in the pool. Apparently, these guys enjoyed the pool and, obviously, cool weather was not an issue!!

Room Tip: Ours was on 2nd Floor, facing the pool and about halfway down from Orange Ave. Side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laavenida, General Manager at La Avenida Inn, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
We are grateful for such a wonderful review of our hotel. I will make sure to pass the kind words of praise along to our dedicated and remarkable team members. They will be very pleased for the high words of recognition for the great jobs they perform on a daily basis. We are so glad you were able to enjoy our great location within Coronado Village.
We are excited to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We have been staying at La Avenida for 20 years and it has always been a great experience. Clean rooms, friendly staff, free parking, fantastic location, and a very short walk to the beach. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laavenida, General Manager at La Avenida Inn, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
We would like to express our heartfelt gratitude to you for your many years of patronage to our lovely Inn during your visits to Coronado. Thank you for taking the time to post such a splendid recommendation on TripAdvisor. It is such a pleasure to hear such kinds words of appraisal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coronado hotels
0.1 mi away
Glorietta Bay Inn
Glorietta Bay Inn
#3 of 17 in Coronado
4.5 of 5 stars 884 reviews
0.1 mi away
1906 Lodge, A Four Sisters Inn
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marisol Coronado
Hotel Marisol Coronado
#2 of 17 in Coronado
5.0 of 5 stars 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
El Cordova Hotel
El Cordova Hotel
#8 of 17 in Coronado
4.0 of 5 stars 616 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel Coronado Island
0.2 mi away
Hotel del Coronado
Hotel del Coronado
#9 of 17 in Coronado
4.0 of 5 stars 4,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Avenida Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Avenida Inn

Property: La Avenida Inn
Address: 1315 Orange Ave, Coronado, CA 92118-2916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Coronado
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Coronado
#2 Family Hotel in Coronado
#4 Business Hotel in Coronado
#8 Romantic Hotel in Coronado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — La Avenida Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional hospitality awaits you at La Avenida Inn! Located within steps of the historic Hotel del Coronado and the beautiful Coronado Beach. The La Avenida Inn offers an exceptional value in a world-class location. Nestled in the heart of Coronado Island's three and four star hotels, La Avenida Inn's prime village location is within steps of fine dining, fashionable shops, golf, tennis, two marinas, numerous recreational choices, and just a short drive from downtown San Diego and the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your La Avenida Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Avenida Hotel Coronado
La Avenida Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing