We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coronado Island Inn
Nearby Hotels
$225
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loews Coronado Bay Resort(Coronado)(Great Value!)
$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $284/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel del Coronado(Coronado)
$442
$389
Curio.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $456/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Avenida Inn(Coronado)(Great Value!)
$225
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $249/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

El Cordova Hotel(Coronado)(Great Value!)
$529
$450
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $331/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

1906 Lodge(Coronado)
$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coronado Inn(Coronado)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glorietta Bay Inn(Coronado)(Great Value!)
$221
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,199
Curio.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveler rating
7
12
13
5
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
12
13
5
9
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 46 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2007

The location of this hotel is actually very nice, right in the middle of the island. The cleanliness is another issue, our bathroom was cleaned twice in one weekend and the bathroom floor had hair from the previous tenant still on it when we left. The coverspreads to the bed were stained and filthy. So it's not worth the price unless you clean the place yourself and bring your own bedding.

Stayed: April 2007
2  Thank CLAWBurbank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2006

Good price for the area but soooo noisy! I had read other reviews and therefore requested the quietest room they had. I did not get the quietest, I got the loudest, right on the corner of both of the busy streets. If you want to sleep through the night, do not stay in room 106! Otherwise, the room was a good size and clean. I recommend you bring earplug regardless of the room you stay in.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank karriehag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2006

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights as part of our trip around southern California. We loved it. The hotel itself is beautiful and has a wonderful charm about it. The hotel lobby is fantastic with an oversized chandelier in the centre and the original old fashioned lift.
We stayed in the most standard rooms which wasn't huge and the bathroom was extremely small but I suppose you get what you pay for. Apart from size the room was very clean and well serviced. The only other downside is the pools. There are two but both are very small. One advantage was that there was an adult only pool so it was nice to have a more peacful area to soak up the sun.
There are several restaurants at the hotel and the shops are lovely to walk around. The beach is also a bonus, very nice place to stroll by day or night.
Coronado Island itself is wonderful with its small boutique shops and variety of restaurants and cafes. The atmosphere is very laid back and the people are very friendly. Its only a short hop over the bridge to downtown San Diego too if you are looking to do some shopping or take in the numerous bars and restaurants. We would definately go back.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetotraveltogether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2005

We traveled on a budget this summer and loved to visit Coronado and did not want to spend alot on a hotel room. We found this hotel upon checking around the city and found it to be the least expensive. We liked that there is no fees for parking and with the price we got a continental breakfast. I would like to come back some day to Coronado and would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gaadowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Scottsdale. AZ
116
Reviewed September 6, 2004

This hotel is so over-rated I just can't beleive it. When you arrive at the front desk, they act super nice, and sweet...Then, the charges come in. $12.00 Resort Fee $16.00 Parking Fee (WOW!). We were promised a free breakfast, but they didn't deliver as promised. Our room was moldy and nosiy and toilet was hard to flush. We were not informed that there was a naval base in the area. We LOVE our service men and our Country, but this was suspossed to be a "QUIET HOTEL". Jet fighters fly over area every 5 to 6 minutes. We ran out of towels, and called three times. It was 50 minutes before we finally received our towels.The management was indiffenet to our concerns and cared less. This hotel is extremely overpriced, extremely noisy and not what they promise or tell you about. Please people, save your time, money, and find some other hotel to stay at. I hope this review helps others, so they won't have to go through the hell we went through. Best to you all!!!

16  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews