We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Dream Of Eating Here Again”

Villanueva Restaurant
Ranked #40 of 100 Restaurants in Coronado
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We Dream Of Eating Here Again”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

AMAZING BREAKFAST! Grab a seat outside or inside and enjoy the perfection that is Coronado. Whatever you order it will be great, BUT MAKE SURE you try a muffin! They are the BEST!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vegas1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    36
    9
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“European Ambiance in Coronado”
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Great place for breakfast outdoors while watching tourists and locals meander through the streets of Coronado or managing work/clients in a sunny location.
Yes, you order at the counter but it does not take too long for them to deliver your treats.
Enjoyed a "skinny greek" wrap with salad (egg whites and veggies wrapped in whole wheat - yumm! The pastries are unbelievable including cinnamon buns and muffins that are hugh!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Apricot_Alma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Regulars”
Reviewed September 25, 2011

I like to call myself a regular here. I have been here every weekend day for breakfast since I've moved here (6 months) and I have never been disappointed. To the guy that said their restroom is broken... Well actually they just don't have a restroom at all. The maple apple muffin is amazing and is where most of my paycheck goes to. The food is great, the service is great, and everyone that works there is beautiful.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kasperski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Try the chicken enchiladas!”
Reviewed April 26, 2011

The menu here is huge and everything looked great. You order at the counter and try not to be too distracted by all their amazing pastries... We heard they have wonderful muffins, but stupidly forgot to get one. I ordered chicken tacos, but during the lunch rush, my order ended up being chicken enchiladas. They give you a number and we sat outside on the patio. My chicken enchiladas arrived and looked so good, I pretended that was what I ordered. The green sauce was very vinegar-y with enough heat to really spice up the shredded white meat (perfect) chicken. The refried beans weren't too heavy and the queso fresco was crumbled to a light powder. A small amount of diced red onion was sprinkled over the top. These were probably the best chicken enchiladas I've ever had! I ate every bite and was scratching each last molecule of green sauce off the plate with my fork.
The girls at the counter were Mexican and as an East Coaster, I wanted to hear what their favorite Mexican restaurant was...They recommended Los Arcos, a mariscos restaurant. Stupidly again, we didn't end up there, but I would trust these gals completely. So if you're looking for dinner and love shellfish, try Los Arcos.
We also got cookies to take with us and they were magical.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank madamebodyflop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 6 Contributor
317 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Great alternative to hotel breakfast.”
Reviewed March 20, 2011

Calytons was full, so we came here instead as it was right over the road. We actually ended up having breakfast here twice during our short stay in the area as it was so good. I loved the breakfast Croissant and the fresh orange juice was wonderful. The outdoor seating area was a great bonus, the food and coffee were fresh and the owners very helpful and hospitable. An overlooked gem.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank likestotravel30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villanueva Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Villanueva Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing