We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas Play”

Lamb's Players Theatre
Ranked #7 of 40 things to do in Coronado
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A beautiful, intimate theatre in Coronado's historic Spreckels Building, with a year 'round production schedule.
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Christmas Play”
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Great time and play. Wonderful for the family. Wonderful center for doing Coronado.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Benthien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    20
    6
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“MixTape”
Reviewed December 31, 2011

We saw a poignant, funny, and fully entertaining show at The Grand Horton (?) Theater in the Gaslight District put on by the Lamb's Theater group. If you survived the 80's, as child or adult, this show will evoke memories from an interesting era.

The music, dancing, and book are all great in this fun, funny evening.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Azands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful theater with great messages from the plays.”
Reviewed December 29, 2011

I love this theater. The plays always have a great message and the actors are wonderful.

Helpful?
Thank Mujer_on_the_Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solana Beach, CA
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“First time to this theater and they're ALWAYS good”
Reviewed December 26, 2011

We've seen the Lamb's Players productions at their other theater in the Gaslamp District on multiple occasions, this was our first time to Coronado and we saw their 'Festival of Christmas' production on Christmas Eve. It was different, the music was tremendous... and it was just long enough. We had a wonderful evening, Coronado is lovely around Christmas... we even found parking not far away.

The one thing that struck all of us (and we went with our children 21, 23... TRIPADVISOR your pulldown menu didn't offer an option that was simply 'family') was that this theater seems dangerous. The rows are hardly navigable they are so very narrow and the theater is very very steep. It's really somewhat scary. I wouldn't take my elderly father there. We observed several elderly people trying to get in and out of the seats and it wasn't easy for them... all had family members actively assisting them. Something to keep in mind.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Erin_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great performances every time!”
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Whenever I go to Coronado, I always check to see what is playing at Lamb's Players Theatre on Orange Avenue. I've seen several performances there and have always enjoyed the plays including this year's production of Music Man and last week's opening night performance of Trying. Trying's playwright has written witty and authentic dialogue worthy of our attention. The actors' performances were nearly pitch perfect. This is one of the most satisfying plays I have even seen. Our friends enjoyed the experience too. A bit of advice for those who like a little bit more leg space; buy tickets in the very last row, center. Then, sit back and enjoy the show.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank AllSeven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lamb's Players Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Lamb's Players Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing