We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“French Bistro Gem in Coronado”
Review of Tartine

Tartine
Ranked #3 of 8 Dessert in Coronado
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
west palm beach, florida
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“French Bistro Gem in Coronado”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

My wife and I stopped by for breakfast. The pastries were superb as was the quiche I ordered for breakfast. The atmosphere is casual with both indoor and outdoor seating and the service was very good and our server was very friendly. The have a superb lunch menu and also serve dinner. It is a bit off the main drag (Orange Avneue) but well worth it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    89
    14
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Delicious dinners”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We have eaten at Tartines for many years, usually for lunch or quick breakfast. Our last two visits have been for dinner. The place is fairly casual and the service is as well but the food is top notch. The produce is very fresh, the presentations are nice and the food is delicious. The daily specials add nice variety to the menu choices and are moderately priced. Our last two visits for dinner were top notch and we cant wait to go back!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank umandr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Breakfast Cafe”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Tried Tartine for breakfast. Had quick and attentive service and the food was great. I have to admit I'm a new fan of toasted ciabatta bread and cream cheese. We were with our young children and the staff was pleasant to our not so idle little ones. Rare find these days especially in affluent areas...We'll be back on our next trip to Coronado.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UDubASUalum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A little France in CA!”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Tartine is a locals fav in Coronado and its no wonder why. Everything is freshly baked on the premises and if its not, its coming from another top notch supplier. All salads are fresh as can be as well. The pate is to die for so be sure to choose it if its the only time you plan to visit. Its an easy to find restaurant, located in a neighborhood setting not far from Ferry's Landing. The quiche is absolutely awesome with crust that is definitely french, melts in your mouth and most definitely made from butter, not shortening. The ham quiche is what I had and I was completely satisfied. Service is great but be sure to watch out for Rickie, the little one-footed bird who begs for crumbs!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SharonTLoveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Pay attention to details”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

The concept is very good. This is the type of cafe that could be very well received if the execution was just stepped up a bit. The chairs are not particularly inviting (should be traditional French cane chairs). The food selection is good--we quite enjoyed the charcuterie plate and salads. The wine list could use a bit of sprucing with a better rose for summer, for example. The noise level should be dampened, perhaps with some provencal cloth touches. Someone needs to pay attention to details. The staff needs to be more welcoming and solicitous to guests.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank whitemice46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tartine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing