We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a must go”

Mc P's Irish Pub & Grill
Ranked #23 of 100 Restaurants in Coronado
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: American, Irish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“a must go”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I am a fan of fun bars without a lot of pretense. this is the spot. owned by a former Navy SEAL. you see a lot of them here. it was very cool to be surrounded by military, and their family. outside of the atmosphere. they have a lot of great beer (in my opinion), as well as the food was great. fun place to just chill on the patio and have great conversation.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cjfullhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    132
    76
    22
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good place to stop and relax”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Good Irish food served in a very casual setting. Outdoor dining is a good option when the weather is nice or when you have your dog with you. The staff is very accomodating to those with pets. A safe, good pick for a casual bite to eat.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SunandSandMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhayader, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Poor”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

10th August 2013
I think we may have been unlucky the night we visited, having queued outside we were shown to a table and ordered drinks, these arrived a short while afterwards.
However it was then that our problems started, unluckily for us there was a table of over 30 that arrived before us, due to this our food order was not taken for at least another 20 minutes. I ordered the "Cod" & Chips and my wife ordered a salad as her main dish so no starters. After yet another long wait we noticed one of the waiters bring out a salad to the big table, as no one claimed it he returned it to the kitchen, a few minutes later he re appeared and delivered the salad to my wife. After another ten minutes my "fish" and chips was served.
Unfortunately both presentation and quality failed to impress and we left very disappointed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keefy001_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalborg, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Taste almost like dining home...”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Super nice food. especially their Shepard's Pie and Fish and Chips. Good service. Outdoor dining. Take a warm sweater for the evenings, there might be a bit cold to sit outside and eat.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dragen1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Terrible service”
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Spent a really nice day in Coronado w the family. Wanted a quick snack and a drink w the family before we rolled out.
Went to the patio, seated right away. After about 10 min, we asked the hostess if she could find a waiter. Another 5 went by, (outside was not crowded at all).
A large party came in and sat down right by us. Waitress came out and immediately went towards their table. I said "hi" to the waitress, she turned and said "sir I'll be w you in a few".
I grabbed the family and walked out..
Went to the hotel Coronado across the street and had great service with nice folks..

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chuck S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mc P's Irish Pub & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Mc P's Irish Pub & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing