We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Beautiful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crown Room at Hotel Del Coronado

Crown Room at Hotel Del Coronado
Reserve with OpenTable
Crown Room at Hotel Del Coronado is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 100 Restaurants in Coronado
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $90 - $90
Cuisines: International, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Dana Place
Transit: Serviced by SDMTS Route 904 http://www.sdmts.com/RouteFiles/routes/pdf/904.pdf
Description: A true feast for the senses, our famous Sunday brunch in the Crown Room features a chilled seafood bar, regionally inspired dishes, international cuisine and carving stations. Guests also enjoy a gourmet Bloody Mary bar, mimosas, freshly pressed paninis and housemade charcuterie, and an eye-popping candy and dessert bar. Continually named the best brunch in San Diego.
Grand Prairie, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

The Crown Room is really beautiful to see. Three lighted crowns . I heard they have a great brunch there, We didn't have time to eat there but the room was lovely.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank shelliesellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBrown3275, Manager at Crown Room at Hotel Del Coronado, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
The chandeliers in the historic Crown Room were designed by L. Frank Baum, author of "The Wonderful Wizard of Oz" series and beautifully complement the intricate sugar pine ceiling. We hope you have the opportunity to return soon and experience our award-winning Sunday Brunch.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    68
    40
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
147 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Amazing Brunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Our Sunday Brunch in the Crown Room at the Hotel del Coronado was amazing. There were huge selections of over 200 gourmet items from several serving stations to explore ... salads, carving station, seafood, international, breakfast items, cheeses, and desserts. Quality of the food was excellent as was the service. The dining experience here leaves a smile on your face. Hint: Don't get overwhelmed, pace yourself, linger, try many items, and enjoy!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TennesseeTraveler420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBrown3275, Manager at Crown Room at Hotel Del Coronado, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you for your enthusiastic endorsement and recommendations. There is an incredible variety of food and we appreciate your recognition of our exceptional staff. We hope you return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
68 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“BRUNCH ROCKS!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Finally tried the brunch here...heard so much about it. About 80$ a person so hoped it was worth it. The crown room was beautiful and so vintage. Food was great...too many options! Had pomegranate champagne! WONDERFUL. Have nothing but great things to say....you have to at least try it once. I will do it again when we come back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBrown3275, Manager at Crown Room at Hotel Del Coronado, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
We are thrilled that you had the opportunity to try our award-winning Sunday Brunch and that it exceeded your expectations. We hope to become a tradition for you and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
130 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“The Sunday Brunch is a "don't miss" here.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

They have a Sunday brunch from 9 to 1 every Sunday that you should not miss. The choices and variety are second to none. They make you feel welcome, and you can stay a while to let things settle, before attacking the desert table. And I do mean the desert table, almost a whole event on its own.
Worth the $$ to enjoy with friends.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank janetc40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBrown3275, Manager at Crown Room at Hotel Del Coronado, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
We are thrilled you enjoyed our award-winning Sunday brunch and appreciate the recognition of our wonderful staff and service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut, California
Level Contributor
90 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Brunch, historical location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Food was great, plenty of selection. Be sure and ask for a better location up front near the glass if they try to put you back in the dark. I missed the Ice Swans from years past, but otherwise just like I remembered it. Waiter very gracious. Rode out a small earthquake while eating, but hey, this is California.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Warren_91789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBrown3275, Manager at Crown Room at Hotel Del Coronado, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Earth tremors are not usually a part of our award-winning Sunday Brunch and we are glad it did not mar your dining experience. We are pleased that you enjoyed the culinary selection an appreciate the recognition of our wonderful staff. We hope you return again soon for a calmer experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crown Room at Hotel Del Coronado also viewed

 

Been to Crown Room at Hotel Del Coronado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing