We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crown Room”

Crown Room Brunch at Hotel del Coronado
Reserve with OpenTable
Crown Room Brunch at Hotel del Coronado is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 101 Restaurants in Coronado
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $90 - $90
Cuisines: International, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Dana Place
Transit: Serviced by SDMTS Route 904 http://www.sdmts.com/RouteFiles/routes/pdf/904.pdf
Description: A true feast for the senses, the lavish Sunday brunch in the Crown Room features a chilled seafood bar, regionally inspired dishes, international cuisine and carving stations. Guests also enjoy a gourmet Bloody Mary bar, made-to-order mimosas, and a spectacular candy and dessert bar – complete with a design-your-own donut station. See what makes Sunday brunch at The Del legendary.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Crown Room”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

No significant negativities can be mentioned about this restaurant at Coronado Hotel. Perfect beach/ocean view, nice food although a little pricey than most restaurants in the area and not all waiters/staff are normally friendly and dedicated to their job.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Cj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    74
    42
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
84 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“World Class Sunday Brunch”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

The variety and quality of the food in this dining room which is a work of art in and of itself, is unsurpassed.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ted S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBrown3275, Manager at Crown Room Brunch at Hotel del Coronado, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful endorsement of our award-winning Sunday Brunch in the Crown Room. With seven distinct dining stations full of delectable cuisine we feel we have something to satisfy everyone. We hope you return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best lunch of the trip!”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

During our visit to Coronado Island, we treated ourselves to lunch at the Hotel del Coronado. We asked for a seat on the patio, to enjoy the view of the beach. The lunch was absolutely exquisite. I ordered the grilled cheese and tomato soup, which sounds banal but was actually glamorous. The grilled cheese had three kinds of cheese and carmelized onions. The fresh tomato soup had a swirl of pesto on top. I couldn't get over the taste of this meal.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Marieeddy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grottoes, Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

One one word is needed...UNBELIEVABLE! You MUST try Sunday Brunch. Everything you can imagine and even better.

Helpful?
Thank LOVINITNOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBrown3275, Manager at Crown Room Brunch at Hotel del Coronado, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank you for your enthusiastic endorsement and we are pleased that you enjoyed our famous Sunday brunch in the historic Crown Room. With a huge selection of delicious offerings ranging from classic breakfast offerings to fresh seafood to delectable desserts, there is something for everyone. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch on Sundays only and I got eggs, toast and pancakes”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is one of the top buffets in the country. No, I didn't even have eggs, toast and pancakes I was trying everything else and was testing this against BALLY"S sunday brunch buffet in Las Vegas. You don't go here to eat breakfast you come for the seafood, desserts, unique salads, unique things you just don't get anywhere else. The buffet is divided into Salad Station, Bread and Sandwich station, Meat Station, The Bar, Seafood Station, international station and finally the Candy and Dessert Station.
The chefs are great and are right there to help you, the menu is always changing. The seafood alone any where else would cost atleast fifty dollars and up. Don't come to this and eat items you can get other places, you come here for a variety of things that you can sample bit by bit. The crab legs are already cut so you just take the meat right out, and the shrimp has already been peeled so you just have to take the tail off. Print the menu before you go so you have an idea of what you'd like to try. They also have a child's table for the kids to do something if you finish eating and want to relax and have a drink.
The only thing I didn't understand is why they don't charge something for no shows. Over half the tables sat empty. I mean ten dollars per person seems fair, half for the hotel half for the server. I can eat at the restaurant, If i could only afford to stay at the hotel.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBrown3275, Manager at Crown Room Brunch at Hotel del Coronado, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
We are thrilled that you enjoyed our award-winning Sunday brunch and appreciate the vast selection of food. Thank you for your great recommendations and strategies and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crown Room Brunch at Hotel del Coronado also viewed

 

Been to Crown Room Brunch at Hotel del Coronado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing