We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, except for the lost camera”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Coronado Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Coronado
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 3, 2010

Great place. Staff is friendly. Very clean. Quiet. Great location, but I lost my camera there. Anybody find an orange panasonic lumix?

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 6willtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (540)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

490 - 496 of 540 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our family reunion at Coronado Beach Resort. Staff was very attentive and helpful. Loew's facilities for pool and recreation were fabulous.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slim33150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2010

Nice place next to the beach. Staff was very helpful. Being one oldest on the island,it's awesome to see it still in good shape.I'll change the carpets because they look /smell really used.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vagbenu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2010

Coronado Island is a beautiful spot to visit for singles or families. This hotel is one block from the beach, next to the Hotel Del, and shares excellent pool/spa amenities with the Lowes nearby (4 mi). The rooms accommodate a family of four comfortably and are very well supplied. The staff can't be more helpful. Beach equipment (towels/sand toys etc), DVDs etc. are complimentary. Bikes available for rent across the street. We seldom cooked in because every restaurant one could want to try is within walking distance.
Won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JUCandDMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2010

We had a wonderful time at the Coronado Beach Resort. It is centrally located in downtown Coronado, which is walking distance to many places and just half a block from the beach. It is also only a short driving distance to San Diego. The lobby is quaint & cozy, offering free internet usage, coffee/tea and popcorn, and decorated with the residence of Cody the Macaw and a well-maintained salfwater aquarium. Each room has a DVD player and a kitchenette. The staff is super friendly & helpful. There is a gorgeous rooftop patio area for lounging, jacuzzi, dry sauna, and bbq. Although the jacuzzi was not working when we were there, the resort well compensates by giving resort patrons access to the pool amenities at the Loews Coronado Bay Resort. There are so many things to do in the Coronado/San Diego area, I will definitely return soon and stay once again at the Coronado Beach Resort.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LilPebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2010

The resort was fantastic. The front desk agents were incredibly friendly and helpful. The rooms were emaculate and we loved the Macaw in the lobby. I can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlueEyedAline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2010

I stayed at the Coronado Beach Resort for several reason:
1) Much cheaper hotel rate about 50% less than Hotel Del Coronado
2) Free wifi with free use of computer in lobby.
3) Small but servicable gym with treadmill and stationary bike
4) Great for the business traveller who needs to save money and go the Hotel Del for meeting; right across the street.
5) Basically a time share with rooms to rent during off season: so frig, small stove, DVD player and stereo system provided.
6) Parking included in the resort fee, which itself is very reasonable $15 a night.


Some problems:
1) Rooms somewhat dark, needs more lighting
2) I stayed in a studio, which required a Murphy bed (a first for me)
3) No restaurants, but hotel provides discounts for nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lcjmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coronado hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marisol Coronado
Hotel Marisol Coronado
#1 of 17 in Coronado
323 reviews
0.1 mi away
1906 Lodge, A Four Sisters Inn
0.1 mi away
La Avenida Inn
La Avenida Inn
#5 of 17 in Coronado
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
El Cordova Hotel
El Cordova Hotel
#8 of 17 in Coronado
735 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beach Village at The Del
Beach Village at The Del
#15 of 17 in Coronado
28 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel del Coronado
Hotel del Coronado
#9 of 17 in Coronado
5,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coronado Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coronado Beach Resort

Address: 1415 Orange Ave, Coronado, CA 92118-2948
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Coronado
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Coronado
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Coronado
#2 Romantic Hotel in Coronado
#3 Family Hotel in Coronado
Price Range: $203 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coronado Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the romantic and historic Coronado Island, Coronado Beach Resort emulates a unique beachside charm with an urban backdrop. Choose from a variety of our suites which give you the comfort & convenience of home while still having that vacation getaway. Located in the heart of Orange Avenue, our guests are steps away from the unique shops, restaurants, and bustling atmosphere of the charming downtown area. Dine in and enjoy the Jacuzzi or Adventure out and experience Coronado Island from a new view with access to our off property Pool, Basketball & Tennis Courts. Come and stay at Coronado Beach Resort and take that relaxing & fun filled vacation that you've always dreamt about. Please note a Resort Fee of $20 plus tax will be collected at time of booking. Check-in is at 4 pm and check-out is at 11 am. Guests must be 18 years of age or older with a valid ID and credit card to book and check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Coronado Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coronado Beach Hotel Coronado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing