We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Coronado Beach Resort - The best resort in Coronado, CA” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coronado Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Coronado Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Coronado
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Diego, California
1 review
“Coronado Beach Resort - The best resort in Coronado, CA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

Excellent customer service specially Mr. Erick Cajigal, he's very hospitable, kind, and awesome!
Great location too! Very clean! Highly recommended for families! Would definitely come back again! Very close to the beach which is literally across the street. They are also affiliated to Loews Beach Resort which has great 3 pools. My family were very pleased with their stay and we're still talking about the wonderful weekend we had at CBR.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank edwin1423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    84
    24
    12
    9
See reviews for
165
178
22
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

We were unaware that this hotel is also part of the the time share industry and not sure if it related to our problems.
We(my wife & I, our daughter & her daughter & our son) arrived Thursday, June 28, 2012 First check-in was very slow. The desk clerk announced that we got the "last room"; which was not -comforting, since we had reserved & pre-paid weeks in advance. Also, we had requested, repetitively, prior to arrival with reservation agent (in writing) and desk attendant (verbally), to have a crib & a roll-away bed. When we checked in I did not mention these requests since I had mentioned them previously & hotel had excellent review. These items were not in our room. Arrived in two trips over an hour period.
Thursday evening my wife & daughter were in the lobbly when they witnessed a family being told upon check in that they were being re-located to a hotel 4 miles away. They said: we have pre-paid and have a family event in this area, that is why we chose this hotel. Uncertain what happened to them.
Friday morning around 10 am while out for breakfast the hotel called my cell to tell me we had to switch hotels & room accommodations to a studio from a one bedroom. It turned out to be a "hotel" mistake; they do not re-locate clients after registered. It was something to do with our reservation & the new 'reservation' computer system.
It was a unique, unpleasant experience. I could not recommend this hotel since our threat of hotel & room type change made me anxious the entire trip. Also, it seemed clear that the desk attendants were the bad news messengers & have/had no power to change the situation.

Room Tip: Do not stay there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank JAMESBRANSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

Great location, very relaxing! Staff is fantastic!! We love vacationing at the Coronado Beach Reasort!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Phoebe745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

We stayed there for 1 night 2 adults and 2 teenagers, Eric at the front desk was amazing his kindness and going to extra mile to ensure our stay was pleasurable was outstanding. We stayed in the 1 bedroom condo the rooms are nice but a little outdated and small. The bed in the master bedroom however was awesome and extremely comfortable!! The hotel has everything you need for the beach at no cost, beach towels, beach toys, umbrellas and chairs. There are also bicycles on the property for guests to borrow to get around the island and sight see. The lobby was very cozy and offers complimentary coffee, tea and fresh fruit flavored available water for the guests and small snacks as well. I would definitely stay here again the location is great, customer service was probably the best I have experienced in a long time, and is a very short walk to the beach.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

We've been staying at the Coronado Beach Resort for the past 19 years and will continue to stay there when we visit Coronado, Ca. This resort is contually upgraded and maintained so it always looks brand new. Additionally, it offers amenities not available at any other hotel or resort on
Coronado. The staff is excellent and very responsive to guests needs! Ask Shawna for pictures
of this beautiful resort.

Room Tip: We always stay in a room on the west side so we have ocean views and a view of Point Loma.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

My weekend at Coronado Beach Resort was the perfect combination of relaxation and fun. My stay began by being greeted by the beautiful macaw in the front lobby. Also, the front lobby remained well stocked with coffee and tea, as well as beach supplies such as shovels and pails to borrow. Erick at the front desk was extremely helpful and checked me into my room early. He also provided information on nearby dining which did not disappoint.

The suite was huge and had a kitchenette, living room, 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. The suite was well stocked with towels and dishes and the lobby provided beach towels which was very convenient.

My stay at the CBR was a great experience and I will definitely be back. Thank you CBR for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: View of the beach from our room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DChav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

This was a great place to stay for our girls getaway weekend. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and comfortable. Restaurants, shops and the beach were steps away. Erick will make sure you get whatever you need to make your stay pleasant.

Room Tip: Be advised that one bedrooms are separated by a curtain from the main room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maryn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coronado
0.3 mi away
Hotel Marisol Coronado
Hotel Marisol Coronado
#1 of 17 in Coronado
5.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.1 mi away
1906 Lodge, A Four Sisters Inn
0.1 mi away
Glorietta Bay Inn
Glorietta Bay Inn
#3 of 17 in Coronado
4.5 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
El Cordova Hotel
El Cordova Hotel
#9 of 17 in Coronado
4.0 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Avenida Inn
La Avenida Inn
#6 of 17 in Coronado
4.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
12.9 mi away
Pantai Inn
Pantai Inn
#1 of 24 in La Jolla
5.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coronado Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coronado Beach Resort

Property: Coronado Beach Resort
Address: 1415 Orange Ave, Coronado, CA 92118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Coronado
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Coronado
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Coronado
#2 Romantic Hotel in Coronado
#3 Family Hotel in Coronado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Coronado Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the romantic and historic Coronado Island, Coronado Beach Resort emulates a unique beachside charm with an urban backdrop. Choose from a variety of our suites which give you the comfort & convenience of home while still having that vacation getaway. Located in the heart of Orange Avenue, our guests are steps away from the unique shops, restaurants, and bustling atmosphere of the charming downtown area. Dine in and enjoy the Jacuzzi or Adventure out and experience Coronado Island from a new view with access to our off property Pool, Basketball & Tennis Courts. Come and stay at Coronado Beach Resort and take that relaxing & fun filled vacation that you've always dreamt about. Please note a USD 20.00 Nightly resort fee will be collected at check in. Check-in is at 4 pm and check-out is at 11 am. Minimum age to check-in is 21. Also be advised that a credit card is required for incidentals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Coronado Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coronado Beach Hotel Coronado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing