We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Pizza”

Village Pizzeria Bayside
Ranked #36 of 101 Restaurants in Coronado
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: In 2007, we opened our second location, Village Pizzeria Bayside, fittingly located steps from the bay at Coronado's Ferry Landing. Our Bayside location offers the same great menu as The Original with an unbeatable bay front view of Downtown San Diego. Pizzas, calzones, pasta dishes and hoagie sandwiches are made-to-order with authentic ingredients. And our spacious covered patio is perfect for large parties and events.
Fort Mohave, Arizona
Level Contributor
171 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stopped in for lunch when we were on the island. We expected just pizza, but we were surprised. It was not like anything we had ever had. Definitely worth the stop.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    58
    18
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Decent Pizza”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Ate Pizza which was ok but nothing to write home about! watched the harbor traffic while eating Dinner! Drank a Local Pale Ale which was remarkably pretty good!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
105 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and Staff is very friendly”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This restaurant is located with a great view of the bay and San Diego beyond. The staff are very friendly, and you never have to look for someone, they just seem to be there to assist you if needed. The pizza was delicious, and cooked perfectly. The salad we ordered was delicious and had some interesting combinations. Gave us some ideas for when we go home to prepare a special salad. Prices are very reasonable and it was a great experience.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank RCMaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona
2 reviews
“Delicious!”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We were pretty hungry after an evening at the dog beach, and this place hit the spot! We got take out and it didn't disappoint. I thought that the advertisement for using NY City H2O was kinda funny, but apparently it really does make a difference in how the pizza dough tastes. We were fed and educated with one pizza pie!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shannon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Level Contributor
143 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Be adventurous”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Enjoyed the beer and pizza. We had an amazing pizza. Try the amazing combination toppings. It was hard to choose from the beer list and just as hard to choose from the pizza options.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TheGatesClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Pizzeria Bayside also viewed

 

Been to Village Pizzeria Bayside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing