We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“About what I expected”

Leroy's Kitchen + Lounge
Reserve with OpenTable
Leroy's Kitchen + Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 100 Restaurants in Coronado
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $28
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 10th
Description: With all of our restaurants, we have tried to bring something new and exciting to Coronado. Leroy's Kitchen + Lounge will specialize in Urban Eclectic Food from sustainable natural sources as well as Cocktails and local Craft beers! Leroy's is about great food – without being expensive or fancy -- made with passion and the freshest ingredients for the most prominent flavor paired with "stiff" drinks and good wine! Our menu is intended to be exciting, unexpected and most of all fresh and flavorful. Overall, we hope to provide a place for our guests to relax and dine in good company.
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“About what I expected”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We tried to get into this restaurant on Saturday but the wait was 2 hours. we made a reservation for the following evening and when asked selected the restaurant over the lounge. When we arrived we were setaed in the lounge which was noisy due to Sunday Night Football. Had to deal with the Hostess to be seated in the restaurant because there was a large party already taking up about half the tables. We got what we wanted. The food was average but a bit over priced (but hey it's Coronado). The service was also only average. Wife asked for a chardonnay that was on the menu and I asked for a beer. They were out of the requesetd Chardonnay and instead of asking the waiter just brought another. It had to go back. Instead of a beer I received a hard cider. It had to go back.

That said the place is very popular and crowded.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank markmwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    353
    175
    56
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious, delicious. Delicious”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

My boyfriend and I stumble upon this place whilst on holiday. We'd not made a reservation but wee lucky enough to get a table (the restaurant become very busy a little later) the food was delicious. We had three courses for $30 and each one was yummy. After we'd finished dinner we sat at the bar till closing time, the cocktails I had (hot and sweet (chipotle infused tequila) and a special with peach infused bourbon) were amazing, we had a great night. make sure you go here if you're in Coronado :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kateharkness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“great food and great service”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Food here was great. Amazing burger and unreal mac and cheese. The service was great also which is hard to find now a days. Definitely gonna stop here again next time I am in coronado.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scott j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverton, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Enjoy quaint downtown Coronado at Leroy's”
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Lovely bar fusion cuisine. Menu is nice upscale gastro selection and the lounge selection of wines and speciality drinks is enough to satisfy. Great atmosphere with sidewalk seating in lovely downtown Coronado

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Delicious farm-to-table fare, Coronado prices”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Dining out in California almost always brings with it a bit of sticker shock and Leroy's is a bit pricey but by Coronado standards, I am sure it is considered reasonable. Having said that, the food and drink was very, very good. The homemade blackberry/lavender drinks were delicious, as was the strawberry lemonade. The food features local, fresh herbs and ingredients and you can literally taste the difference, whether it was in the gourmet burgers with soft, fresh butter lettuce and bacon jam (so good!) or the lemon truffle fries. Our servers were laid back and funny yet still managed to be attentive. I would definitely go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leroy's Kitchen + Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Leroy's Kitchen + Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing