We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Meal”
Review of Ristorante La Terrazza - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ristorante La Terrazza
Price range: $35 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Gleeson. AZ
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I've been to most of the restaurants on Coronado but never tried this before. It was a very busy Saturday evening but we were able to get in. The dinning area is very comfortable, they have a terrace which is really nice but with the cool California evenings was better to be inside. They had some nice entertainment the evening we were there, was a nice addition to the restaurant.

The food was prepared and presented nicely, both entrees were very good. I will make this one of my stops during my next visit to Coronado.

Good price for what you get, excellent service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    19
    9
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woodland Hills, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Family Favorite”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We enjoy eating here at least once during our annual trips to Coronado. I love the Chicken Valdastano and my wife's seafood soup (whatever they call it) was also great. My daughter loves the cheese ravioli. Make a reservation and ask to sit on the patio which has a great view of the ocean and the Hotel del Coronado.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rich W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden Dunes, IN
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“nice spot for lunch”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stopped by for lunch on our last day on the island. The food was good as was the service. We sat on the deck and it was a nice view and an overall pleasant experience.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dagney1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
432 reviews
301 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
“ONLY LUNCH”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Unfortunately we could only manage to go here for lunch but wished we could have returned for dinner. The setting is authentic and charming. The welcome is friendly and the staff are very professional. We had food of a very high standard but not that dinner!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DaoHaddington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Italian food for the whole family! Really good service.”
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Lobster Ravioli Due was yummy. Good vodka sauce. Simple spaghetti with meat sauce was outstanding. My canelloni had a very tasty meat mushroom filling with a simple delicious cream sauce.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CatherineL_A2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante La Terrazza also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing