We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
1906 Lodge, A Four Sisters Inn
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Coronado
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2009

1906 Lodge is beautifully done. My husband and I and our three year old daughter went to Coronado and chose 1906 Lodge because they were willing to give us a GREAT rate, almost half off what they usually charge. We stayed in a room called Hebbard and Gill. It was spotless, romantic & cozy. It is in a perfect location, right around the corner from a delightful juice bar and many restaurants, including a fabulous pizza place. The service was outstanding and very personalized. On our second morning there, the inn keeper had replaced an adult plate (at the same table we sat at the morning before) with a small plate for our daughter, decorated with a sea shell and fresh flower. She even offered to make our daughter some scrambled eggs if she didn't want what the warm item was each morning. The homemade granola was wonderful. The best part of this hotel is that they have secluded underground parking so we could leave our bikes there AND it was free. I didn't find free hotel parking anywhere else on the island.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orlynjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (674)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

647 - 653 of 674 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2009

My husband and I just spent five nights at the new 1906 lodge in coronado, ca. We cannot say enough nice things about this new yet historic lodge- the attention to detail and personal touch was unsurpassed. The owners and staff met our every need- we highly recommend staying at such a central and well located hotel. We were served breakfast in either their lovely courtyard or well appointed dining room- very innovative menu- and the best french toast we have ever had. Either one night or a week, we highly recommend the 1906 Lodge- Francette and Bernie

Thank girardCoronado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2009

The location can't be beat. Nestled in a residential neighborhood one block from the Hotel Del and Orange Ave, and just 2 blocks from the beach, 1906 Lodge is ideally suited for rest and relaxation. You can walk to the beach, stores, and restaurants in moments but sleep and relax in peace and quiet off the beaten track.

The furnishings and finishes are brand new and beautiful. Our king suite (the Silver Strand) had 2 indoor seating areas and a small balcony with a lovely view of the courtyard. The double sided fireplace is incredibly romantic and the bathtub is enormous. Breakfast was wonderful and varied. The historic building has been restored beautifully. The courtyard is charming and when the new landscaping fills in, it will be stunning.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MontanoSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2009

My wife and I live in San Diego and are looking for a B&B by the beach for the Labor Day weekend in Coronado. This past weekend toured Coronado (20 minutes from our house in San Diego) and found the 1906 Lodge at Coronado Beach. Having staying in B&Bs throughout the world, we found the 1906 Lodge to be both amazing restoration, but also welcoming and charming. We toured the entire Lodge and were amazed by the meticulous attention to detail.

Each room is spacious, uniquely designed to the early part of the 20th century, and cleverly named after a historical Coronado resident or place leaving you with a good feeling for the tradition and charm of this wonderful island. Many of the larger rooms have balconies, sitting rooms, and spas to accommodate longer stays. The courtyard is great for an afternoon by the fountain with a book or for breakfast outside in the shade. The location is fabulous - within 2 blocks of the ocean, a block from shopping and restaurants, but still in a quiet residential area. The underground parking is a huge plus too.

We strongly recommend giving the 1906 Lodge a try - we are this Labor Day!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mtmercurio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2009

Couldn't be any better! Exceeded our expectations! Thank you and we will be back and tell all our friends and family.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nomoreboringcakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2009

We stayed at the Lodge for our tenth anniversary. It couldn't have been more perfect. It is a special place; beautifully and lovingly restored classic B&B with state of the art amenities but an ambiance that carries one back to an era less complicated and quieter. It is a short block away from the Hotel Del, beach, Orange Avenue shops, and all of the action. But private and quiet for the end of a busy tourist day, for a romantic getaway, or for a kickback holiday. Breakfast was excellent; service and support first class. I recommend you take the first opporutnity to book and stay. There will soon be a waiting list!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PKBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2009

When I travel I always hope for perfection in my accommodations, and sometimes I actually find it. I certainly did at the lovely 1906 Lodge in Coronado, CA. First class everything--luxurious, tastefully decorated rooms with all the creature comforts, wonderful breakfast with friendly, casual service, all to enjoy while surrounded by interesting mementos of Coronado's storied history. The Lodge was recently restored to its turn of the century grandeur and no detail was spared which made me feel I was somewhere special and lucky to be one of the first to discover it. I will definitely return to the Lodge and Coronado's world class beach and weather, and soon I hope.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inspired36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan N, Manager at 1906 Lodge, A Four Sisters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for mentioning the Lodge's extensive and beautifully done restoration. The restoration was done with one thing in mind, the relaxation and comfort of our guests. Period photographs and postcards of Coronado's past are used throughout the property. During your next visit ask the Innkeeper for our self guided "Coronado Walking Tour", where you will discover many of these hidden gems still standing today.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coronado
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marisol Coronado
Hotel Marisol Coronado
#1 of 17 in Coronado
318 reviews
12.8 mi away
Pantai Inn
Pantai Inn
#1 of 24 in La Jolla
1,051 reviews
0.1 mi away
El Cordova Hotel
El Cordova Hotel
#8 of 17 in Coronado
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Avenida Inn
La Avenida Inn
#5 of 17 in Coronado
621 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beach Village at The Del, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.6 mi away
Crown City Inn
Crown City Inn
#11 of 17 in Coronado
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1906 Lodge, A Four Sisters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1906 Lodge, A Four Sisters Inn

Address: 1060 Adella Ave, Coronado, CA 92118-2908 (Formerly 1906 Lodge at Coronado Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Coronado
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Coronado
#1 Romantic Hotel in Coronado
#9 Family Hotel in Coronado
Price Range: $218 - $426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 1906 Lodge, A Four Sisters Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a truly relaxing getaway, choose the 1906 Lodge, now a part of the Four Sisters Inns collection. Guests enjoy a complimentary gourmet breakfast, onsite parking, afternoon refreshments, spa robes, internet, loaner beach chairs, TV/Cable and local calls. Walk to the beach and dozens of restaurants and shops. Luxury suites have a king bed, fireplace, spa tub, fridge, wet bar, porch or balcony, safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your 1906 Lodge, A Four Sisters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1906 Lodge At Coronado Beach Hotel Coronado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing