We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
1906 Lodge, A Four Sisters Inn
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Coronado
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 1, 2014

We kinda stumbled upon this place while visiting Coronado Island. We were looking for something quaint and charming and this fit the bill perfectly! Rooms are up to date and well decorated. The sitting room downstairs is peaceful and delightful. This is far enough away from the hustle of the downtown area, yet it's close enough you can walk to everything. We really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely stay again if we were in the area!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank shastagirl73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan N, Manager at 1906 Lodge, A Four Sisters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Stroll Coronado Island and who knows what you may stumble on to. We're happy you stumbled on to us! Our peaceful location is just a block from the beach, bay, restaurants and shops, theaters and more. Leave your car behind (or in our free off street parking) and discover Coronado on foot. Remember to wander back for our for complementary refreshments served daily 5 to 6pm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (675)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

385 - 391 of 675 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2014

This B&B is so cute & walking distance from most attractions on Coronado Island. I stayed her the night before my wedding for all the girls to get ready & take pictures in their adorable little garden. Then my husband and I had our first married night there. It's was just lovely & their breakfast was delicious both mornings. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan N, Manager at 1906 Lodge, A Four Sisters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Here comes the Bride walking down our garden path! What a treat to see our beautiful bride during your photo shoot. It was an honor to have you with us, both before and after the " I Dos " . Congratulations Newlyweds!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

My husband and I did return for a second stay at this B&B after initially trying it out last year. We booked 5 nights. Stayed in the same room, the Polo Field, which we both enjoy for the views, great shower and quiet/private location. Pleasantly surprised to discover a business center in the main lodge complete with computer, printer, etc. This was extremely helpful to us! Coffee this time around was excellent! Breakfast entrees excellent! Much better overall experience this second time around.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank catladi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan N, Manager at 1906 Lodge, A Four Sisters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

We are constantly asking ourselves how we can make our guest's experience a better one. Thank you for noticing some of the changes made over the past year and thank you for returning to the 1906 Lodge. We hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

This place is paradise. We have nothing bad to say about anything we experienced while staying at 1906 Lodge. From making the reservation months ago, it was apparent that this place believes in the personal touch. We checked in and got a personal tour of our room and the property from one of the innkeepers. The room we stayed in, Silver Strand, was awesome, with a balcony overlooking the reflecting pool. I am a clean freak and always find something wrong with a hotel room but I can't say that here. The room was immaculate and well maintained. Breakfast is nice with one DELICIOUS hot entree per day...I was disappointed to see the other negative reviews with complaints about breakfast. If you want a spread of hot food, go to a restaurant. This is a B&B, not IHOP. There are also snacks and wine each day from 5pm to 6pm, so definitely check that out.
The location is perfect, only 2 blocks from the beach and one block from Orange Avenue, the main thoroughfare of the island. The property is set back in a quiet neighborhood, so we didn't hear any street traffic. If you stay in the summer, take advantage of the free shuttle bus around the island, which has a pickup location only a block from this B&B. We also took the ferry to go downtown each day.
We also took advantage of the room package which included a sunset sail and dinner. The sunset sail was amazing...me, my husband, and the captain, who was very friendly and knowledgeable, on a 26 foot sailboat. Dinner afterwards at Vigilucci's was delicious!

Room Tip: No elevators, so if you have mobility issues specifically request a room on the ground floor. The in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JLB_ATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan N, Manager at 1906 Lodge, A Four Sisters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

We are so happy to hear you loved your suite and breakfast too, thanks for that. Sweet! I agree with you, our Sunset Sail Package is incredible. Sailing under the Coronado Bridge at sunset as the city of San Diego comes into view is thrilling. It's the perfect way to make a Coronado get away even more special!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Because of comic-con, limited supply of options; but the office booked me here for a couple nights. Quiet, peaceful location and convenient to get to San Diego downtown as calling for a cab never seemed to take much more than 5-10 minutes. Decent breakfast included and 5p wine + snacks is a nice touch.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan N, Manager at 1906 Lodge, A Four Sisters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

The Coronado to San Diego's Comic Con commute was short, but oh what a different world! Staying in Coronado proved to be the perfect fit for those needing a bit of rest and relaxation, time at the beach and great restaurants with no waiting. It was Super having our Comic Con guests this past week!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Just got back from our four night stay at the lodge and couldn't have been more pleased. If you want action, noise, and non stop comings and goings, stay at the Del. If you want a luxurious room, slow pace, and excellent service, stay here. Just a short walk to the shops and beach. Underground parking was a plus. Breakfast was simple, yet delicious. Highly recommended and my wife and I will be back.

Room Tip: The second floor rooms give you a bit more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan N, Manager at 1906 Lodge, A Four Sisters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Four peaceful nights on Coronado Island- Lucky You! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your second floor suite. It is always a plus to catch a spectacular sunset from your own private balcony. Thanks for staying with us and we hope you are able to return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

We had a good experience. Place is nice and quiet, short walk to restaurants and beach. And, not only was the cost less, but when you consider no charge for parking and breakfast, was considerably less than the beach resorts for those willing to be a block or two away.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan N, Manager at 1906 Lodge, A Four Sisters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

Thank you for your kind review. Thanks too for mentioning our all inclusive room rates. Enjoy all amenities, parking, breakfast, afternoon refreshments and more at no additional fee. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coronado
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marisol Coronado
Hotel Marisol Coronado
#1 of 17 in Coronado
318 reviews
12.8 mi away
Pantai Inn
Pantai Inn
#1 of 24 in La Jolla
1,058 reviews
0.1 mi away
El Cordova Hotel
El Cordova Hotel
#8 of 17 in Coronado
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Avenida Inn
La Avenida Inn
#5 of 17 in Coronado
622 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beach Village at The Del, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.6 mi away
Crown City Inn
Crown City Inn
#11 of 17 in Coronado
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1906 Lodge, A Four Sisters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1906 Lodge, A Four Sisters Inn

Address: 1060 Adella Ave, Coronado, CA 92118-2908 (Formerly 1906 Lodge at Coronado Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Coronado
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Coronado
#1 Business Hotel in Coronado
Price Range: $217 - $424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 1906 Lodge, A Four Sisters Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a truly relaxing getaway, choose the 1906 Lodge, now a part of the Four Sisters Inns collection. Guests enjoy a complimentary gourmet breakfast, onsite parking, afternoon refreshments, spa robes, internet, loaner beach chairs, TV/Cable and local calls. Walk to the beach and dozens of restaurants and shops. Luxury suites have a king bed, fireplace, spa tub, fridge, wet bar, porch or balcony, safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your 1906 Lodge, A Four Sisters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1906 Lodge At Coronado Beach Hotel Coronado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing