We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I didn't think I would like it but I did”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Coronado
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I spent a few nights here recently for work and was most surprised. I had visited the hotel and thought it lacked atmosphere. However, when staying there the experience was very different. The bar area is welcoming, the service quick and friendly and the area very clean. There is also a poolside bar with fire pit tables, although I didn't see them lit. You can dine out there also. The room had a balcony looking across the bay to Downtown Dan Diego and the Coronado Bay Bridge. The sunrise in the morning, from this location was quite the way to start the day! The bathroom was very spacious and the bath tub huge! The meeting rooms upstairs were well laid out with large open windows to the water. A great view when you have been in presentations all day. There is a water taxi to Downtown San Diego but I had my car so drove customers to dinner. All in all, a great place to have a smaller conference.

Room Tip: Say you want a balcony on a lower level. I don't like having to walk for miles to and from my r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aukgalgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,410)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

752 - 758 of 1,410 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2013

We spent eight nights at the resort partially for business and partially on vacation. The place is clean and well maintained. The staff is friendly and genuinely cares about you and your comfort. The place is very relaxing with a view of the San Diego bay and the San Diego Skyline. Although the place seems remote from everything, it is actually minutes away from the San Diego downtown and the beautiful and quaint Coronado downtown. The amenities are abundant and although the hotel has its own restaurant with a limited menu, it is within walking distance from the Ferry Landing with many wonderful eateries and shops. We would definitely to try to go back given the chance.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a bay view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valiant10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This is a very nice property. All employees were very professional, courteous and polite. Room rate for our group was very reasonable. I would definitely stay here again. Breakfast buffet is very good albeit a bit overpriced at $22 (as best I can recall) A couple days I couldn't find the butter at the buffet and had to ask for it which was a bit annoying.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmishesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

As a biz traveller, I stay in plenty of hotels and many are Marriott. This property is wonderful in every way - well appointed rooms, fabulous location and views, good food (somewhat hotelly though), excellent service and staff, very nice fitness facilities and pools. Didn't use the spa. We walked 6 minutes on the sea walk to a nice water front dinner at Il Fornaio. Maybe I just picked the right dates, but the rates were good. Extremely competitive to hotels in downtown. And a much more tranquil place. Ask for a bay front room! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FishSRQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We had an absolutely fabulous wedding and reception here and have told everyone. The setting, staff, food could not be beat. The wedding planner, Indira, was the best. I had a Spa day on sight and felt very pampered. All of the suggestions for tours made our added stay so much fun.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ldiekman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Last year we had our wedding at the Marriot. Can I tell you how perfect and beautiful it was?! The staff made our day fabulous, the rooms were great, and the whole environment was beautiful. We are lucky to have such a great place to have our anniversaries at. There is so much to do in walking distance and downtown San Diego is so close by water taxi. If anyone has questions I would be sure to answer honestly. THANK YOU SAN DIEGO!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fayshan21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coronado
Hotel Marisol Coronado
#1 of 17 in Coronado
302 reviews
Downtown
Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pacific Beach
Pacific Terrace Hotel
Pacific Terrace Hotel
#6 of 278 in San Diego
2,043 reviews
Hotel del Coronado
#9 of 17 in Coronado
5,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa

Address: 2000 Second Street, Coronado, CA 92118-1551 (Formerly Marriott Coronado Island Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Coronado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Coronado
#2 Luxury Hotel in Coronado
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Coronado
#6 Business Hotel in Coronado
#6 Romantic Hotel in Coronado
#8 Family Hotel in Coronado
Price Range: $216 - $497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy stunning views of the San Diego skyline from the balcony of your newly renovated luxury suite. Marriott Coronado Island Resort & Spa provides a comfortable atmosphere for relaxation and renewal with a variety of luxurious on-site features. Explore our tranquil beach community by renting a bike, basking on sun-filled beaches or taking a day trip into San Diego to see the famous zoo. Guests will discover convenience to beautiful sandy beaches, shopping and fine dining at Ferry Landing. After the day is done, return to our Coronado Island resort to relax in luxury with oversized bath tubs, down comforters and plush beds with cotton-rich linens. Flat-panel TVs, connectivity panels and high-speed Internet access keep guest well-entertained. Dine in for the freshest seafood at our restaurant, Current, offering innovative drinks and breathtaking views. Our San Diego luxury resort also boasts breathtaking indoor/outdoor event spaces with over 26,000 square feet for your dream wedding or conference event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Coronado Island Hotel Coronado
Coronado Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing