We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
La Avenida Inn(Coronado)(Great Value!)
$200
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$254
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
El Cordova Hotel(Coronado)(Great Value!)
$279
$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel del Coronado(Coronado)
$399
$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
1906 Lodge(Coronado)
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Capri by the Sea(Coronado)(Great Value!)
$219
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glorietta Bay Inn(Coronado)(Great Value!)
$215
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
El Rancho Motel(Coronado)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,469)
Filter reviews
1,469 results
Traveler rating
671
552
168
52
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
671
552
168
52
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater taxicoronado islandferry landingsan diegowalking pathbay viewtennis courtsconvention centerseaport villagegaslamp quarterself parkingsofa bedbike rentalssmall fridgerooms are largefire pitnice property
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
930 - 935 of 1,469 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I recently stayed at this property for a midweek R and R and found it to be exactly what I needed. Large, clean rooms with fantastic views, a friendly and attentive staff and a good restaurant. I enjoyed being able to wander the grounds and the easy access to the attractions on the island. I arrived early and checked in well before the posted time which was much appreciated and relaxed for my entire stay.
This would be a great location for those looking for a quick get-away or a romantic weekend in San Diego!

Room Tip: Bay view rooms are great and offer views of San Diego and all the ships coming up the waterway.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PassTravelF00l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I went for business. The rooms were clean and the service in the hotel was good. It was easy walking distance to several shops and eateries. The concierge was very helpful. The menu was limited in restaurant but the food was good. The only down side after eating there for several days while at the conference I wish they had more of a selection. The atmosphere and setting was wonderful. Overall a very good experience. The bedroom was roomy and the beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Aside from one complaint I heard from a coworker (found a dirty band aid in his room, for two days), this hotel was very nice. the concierge was very helpful to me, the food served was great. never have I has better scallops! The Pacific Cobb salad was good, even if it had a little too much dressing. The waitstaff was a little lacking on.our last day, but overall it was fabulous!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MamaKat06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Earlier this month we had a 2 night stay at the Marriott Hotel on Coronado before joining a cruise sailing from San Diego. A large comfortable bedroom overlooked the Bay, with wonderful views of San Diego. Extremely helpful, friendly reception staff and conceirge (Norma??), who made enquires for us, as to where we could find a camera shop in San Diego. We were too busy sightseeing, to make much use of the excellent facilities the hotel has to offer. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for comfort, peace and quiet, attractive grounds to wander in or just sit by the pool. A path along the waterfront takes you to the ferry landing, cost $8 to get over the Bay. It was a $25-28 taxi/cab ride from the airport, but well worth staying on Coronado. We could not have found anywhere better to have stayed.

Room Tip: Room overlooking the Bay, especially for the night time views
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seasider63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I spent a few days there recently while at a conference. A very nice place to stay at the wonderful Coronado Island. Good location with nice views and scenic routes for jogging. There is a very nice patio with a bar and pools for relaxing. Can be recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gustatorius T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews