We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Love this Beach and Tide Pools - a Must Visit!”

Little Corona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Castle Pines, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“I Love this Beach and Tide Pools - a Must Visit!”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

My children and I love this beach and pleasant environment. If you are trying to maximize your visit be sure to check out the tide schedule and arrive during low tide. The beach is more secluded but offered waves sufficient enough for the kids to body board and have fun. We have never had a problem parking on the side roads in the neighborhood, no meters or payment required. There is a rather steep decent to get to the beach, but about half way down there are stairs as an option. There is a life guard station and during our last visit there was a guide available to give information about the tide pools and let us know what we were seeing.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    21
    4
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Joshua Tree, California
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Natural, secluded, quiet”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

A nice cove for swimming and wading especially for children and non swimmers. No waves. Nice and quiet. You need to make an easy climb on some rocks to get there. Nearby are tidepools and next to the beach is Newport Harbor where one can go to watch boats come in.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mat2818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buena Park, California
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Sandy beach tide pools on the side surf sun and fun !!!!”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

I've been coming to this beach since i was a kid and I still enjoy coming here to take my kids. this beach has everything. Beautiful sandy beach to lay out under the sun and rocks to explore tide pools on either side. The rocky sides make for great snorkeling also and the water can stay clear. A lifeguard tower is here to keep everybody safe especially those with kids. Pack a lunch because there is no snack bar here and a little climb back up the hill to get to the restrooms. The natural beauty is fantastic and it is used for the backdrop for many commercials and wedding photos. I'm the past few years the environmental crazies have gotten a little overbearing and pushy yelling at people having fun in the tide pools and they need to relax a little bit. this beach is a great launch point for doing some good shore diving without having to head to Catalina.. This beach can get a little crowded in the summer on the weekends so come early. Amazing spot for the perfect sunset pictures !!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Tide Pools”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We happened to be in Orange County in January when there was an exceptionally low tide. If you get the chance, go to Little Corona during any low tide. Tons of starfish, mussels, and small fish. We even spotted a few eels in the tide pools. Kids of all ages seemed to be having fun exploring!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BiciFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewood
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

This little beach is so pretty!! There is free parking up on Ocean Blvd, and its just a short walk to the beach. My husband and i really enjoyed looking in the tide pools and seeing sea urchins, hermit crabs, crabs, starfish and snails!! Very peaceful place to sit and enjoy!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Corona Beach also viewed

Corona del Mar, Newport Beach
Newport Beach, Orange County
 
Corona del Mar, Newport Beach
Newport Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Little Corona Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing