We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Hour”

Wood Ranch BBQ & Grill
Ranked #2 of 370 Restaurants in Corona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: CORONA RESTAURANT: DINING, CATERING, TAKE-OUT AND GIFT CARDS We have a lakeside patio. We also have a large indoor area with room for up to 30 guests and beautiful view of the twin lakes. Large-party reservations are available but fill up quickly. Call to speak with a manager today. Custom, pre-set menus also available (requires advanced notice).
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level Contributor
146 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Happy Hour”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Was there mid week at Happy Hour. Very few people waitress talked us into having happy hour specials. We enjoyed array of items all good and watched the sunset. Nice end to a enjoyable day

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    58
    13
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corona, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“As the name implies...great BBQ and Grilled steaks”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Really enjoyed the grilled Rib-eye. Perfectly cooked to my liking, servers were attentive to my needs, but a little slow in delivering the food. Try the Tri-tip special...it's amazingly tender and has a lingering mesquite-smell due to the real mesquite wood they use to grill their steaks!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eugene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa Ocotal, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
143 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good food & BBQ Place”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Wood Ranch is a clean & well kept family restaurant. It's food is wonderful and the BBQ choices are bountiful. The staff is friendly and there is plenty of parking. It is one of our local favorites. They also have restaurants in other locations. We have been to several and they are all simular in quality.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheBoatBums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good BBQ”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

The BBQ food here is pretty good for California. LOL! The menu has a really nice selection of foods. My friends and I make sure to stop by every once in a while when the craving for BBQ strikes.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Barbeque, Barbeque, Barbeque!”
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Lakeside dining and wonderful selection of meats. Whether you order the steaks, prime rib, tri-tip, or ribs you will not be disappointed. If you drink, pair the meats with a red wine from the abundant selections. We especially enjoy the roaring fire during the winter months which enhances the ambiance. This is a must go if you are a meat lover.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wood Ranch BBQ & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing