We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Welcome Inn(Corona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (734)
Filter reviews
734 results
Traveler rating
389
203
69
43
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
389
203
69
43
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglen ivysausagehappy hourrooms were very cleanvery nice hotelhot breakfastpotatoesgreat breakfasteggsroom keyexcellent staybed was very comfortableoatmealgreat place to stayfront desk stafffull kitchenno elevator
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
521 - 526 of 734 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2014

The Ayres Suites Corona West was a wonderful hotel to stay in the night before and the night of my wedding. The day of we were able to have my hair/make-up artist come right to my room. My photographer took advantage of the beautiful lobby for pictures. We had 5 rooms in a room with relatives in them right in front of the pool. We were able to to swim and enjoy the jacuzzi the night before the wedding. Everyone was able to meet up for breakfast so we could spend more time together. Darlene Smith and her crew were excellent!!

Room Tip: Great pool and jacuzzi
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Megan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear Megan J,

Thank you kindly for choosing our hotel for the host of you and your wedding guests! We’re truly delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel’s accommodations and appreciate your kind compliments about our friendly, helpful staff as well as our European inspired décor. Thank you again for your generous recommendation and we look forward to your next stay!

Sincerely,

Jim Keeby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stayed for two nights and were pleased with the hotel. Our room was large with a sitting room, micro, refrigerator and great bathroom.
It did smell a little like mildew in the room and when I asked for an extra pillow and it didn't come - the front desk clerk said they were sold out and had no more pillows which seemed odd.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cemorrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear cemorrill,

Thank you for your taking the time to share about your recent experience at our hotel. In regards to your recent stay, I would like to offer my most sincere apology for the smell in your room as well as the issues with the pillow. Please be aware that these issues are not typical of our service, but nevertheless appreciate your understanding for any inconveniences. Overall, it’s pleasing to hear that your overall stay was a success and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Thank you again for your candid review!

Warm Regards,

Jim Keeby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Our brief stay was OK. The rooms are nice however with three people staying in our room, it would have been nice to have cups, glasses and other things for *three* instead of two. The breakfast is a bit dismal - food was mediocre and there were too few chairs and tables for all of the diners - no place to eat.

Room Tip: Wait to eat breakfast until after 9 am or go out for breakfast.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 883kerryt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear Kerry T,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. Your feedback is vitally important to us as we always want to meet all of our guest’s expectations.
In regards to your recent stay, I am truly disappointed to hear that our hotel did not exceed your expectations. We take pride in delivering excellent service and I sincerely apologize that this was not the case during your stay. I also apologize that you found our breakfast to be anything less than remarkable as well as for the absence of chairs and tables. Nevertheless, we truly appreciate your understanding and apologize again for any inconveniences you experienced and only hope you’ll reconsider staying with us again in the future. Thank you again for your candid review.

Sincerely,

Jim Keeby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed at this hotel as part of a wedding party. The lobby was beautiful and huge. Lots of tables to gather around and a computer and printer too. Free Wi-Fi too. The pool area was also beautiful. It even had an outdoor fireplace with lots of seating. Our room was big, and it had a bar with a sink, microwave, and a refrigerator. The room was very clean and modern. Complimentary breakfast was great with everything you could want. Lots of seating, both indoors and out.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear Kelly M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a TripAdvisor review about your recent experience at our hotel. We’re truly pleased that you found our hotel and accommodations to exceed your expectations for the recent wedding you attended. We thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Warm Regards,

Jim Keeby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

I stayed at the Ayres Suites Corona West for a family wedding. It was conveniently located and close to many shops and restaurants. My extended family (over 12 rooms) all stayed in the same location -- nice amenities (couch, TV, bar, AC, wifi) in all the rooms and there was a large, nicely decorated lobby as well as outdoor pool and communal outdoor seating area that was a great meeting spot. Breakfast was served in the adjacent building (good spread, plenty of seating both indoors and outdoors). All in all, a very comfortable stay.

Room Tip: I recommend staying in the east building (building adjacent to the main reception) versus the building where breakfast is served, only because it's closer to the pool and main lobby area.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shsiao05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear shsiao05,

Thank you for taking the time to write a TripAdvisor review and we appreciate you choosing our hotel as the host for the wedding you recently attended. We're delighted to hear that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay and overall that we were able to exceed your expectations. Once again, we truly appreciate your kind compliments and would love to welcome you back soon!

Warm Regards,

Jim Keeby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews