We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Corona Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Corona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Corona Trip”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

The property is located right off of highway 91. I had a wonderful stay at the hotel. The front desk was very courteous and pleasant. The moment I walked into my room I knew it was going to be a great stay. The room was very large and equipped with an electric stove, microwave, refrigerator and a dishwasher. Also all of the utensils, pots and pans needed to cook your own meals. They had a nice bar set up for two to eat with semi-formal dishes. The room was very clean and very well kept. The breakfast selections are hot, cold and include a fruit cocktail. The hot food was very good. I did not eat the fruit cocktail it looked a little old. Over all I had and excellent stay and will stay there again in about 3 weeks. I will also refer people to this wonderful location.

Room Tip: I would try to receive a upper level floor. There was alittle noise from the conference rooms acros...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank b m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear b m,

Thank you for recommending our hotel., we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We strive to provide exceptional service, we are pleased to know that we succeed in this goal with your stay. We are glad to hear that you found your accommodations fully equipped, very clean and well kept. We cannot wait to welcome you again soon, thank you for choosing out hotel.

Sincerely,

Jim Keeby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    184
    60
    38
    26
See reviews for
251
110
35
136
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 24, 2014

excellent value for the money. And, the lady who runs the breakfast room is the best. Friendly, customer oriented, and those omelettes are hard to beat. This is such a releaf from all these places where you get "scrambled eggs" from a microwave presented as "hot breakfast included"

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juergen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

I can't say enough wonderful things about this hotel property. From the moment we walked in and was greeted by a smiling, friendly face. This is by far the most welcoming...pet friendly hotel. The rooms are very large, with a microwave, sink, refrigerator to accommodate all our needs. The whole property is very nice. I have stayed in some very pricey hotels, and they have nothing on this place, plus they have very plush towels, and very comfortable beds. I felt my dog was as welcome as we were. Bravo to the Ayes family for producing a quality property!!!! There is a wonderful outdoor patio with a BBQ and large fireplace that is SO warm and welcoming.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 2nd floor, 2nd building and it was quiet and plenty of areas for our dog to roam...
See more room tips
Green Features: Applaud the environmentally friendly practices of this hotel.
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjeja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albuquerque
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

The property was very nice. Very Clean and well kept. We are a family with allergies and are very sensitive to scents. We were very happy to be in a facility that doesn't drench everything with air freshener and that we could be in the room and hallways with no ill effects. We were very comfortable there and had plenty of room for the 5 of us. A very good value for the price. We highly recommend it.

Green Features: Love the fact that they do not use scented cleansers or air fresheners. Great facility for people who have allergies/sensitivity to scents/perfumes.
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank memyselfandI3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ojai, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 1, 2014

This hotel is much nicer inside the rooms than the typical hotel appearance on the outside. The rooms are spacious and the furniture is what you would find in four-star accommodations. Very clean. Our one-night stay was pleasant and comfortable. Near the freeway, so if you open the window, you will hear the traffic noise. It didn't bother us at all, but it's good to know for future stays.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MabelJune2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Stayed there while visiting family in Corona. Very convenient location for our purpose anyway. Breakfasts are very good, hotel staff friendly etc so no complaints there. Only issue was that the location is not 100% smoke free so, as non smokers, we occasionally had to walk through plumes of other peoples smoke in and around the property. This is really irritating, especially first thing in the morning.

Room Tip: Hotel provided Bbq/pool area can get noisy at night so avoid rooms near there if you want an early n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank t c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear T C,

We really appreciate the time you took to write this review on TripAdvisor and that you choseour hotel for your stay. It is fantastic to hear that the location of our hotel was very convenient for your family visit. We are extremely sorry that you were not properly informed that our hotel has designated smoking areas throughout the property. We truly apologize for this issue and hope you will still consider staying with us in the future.

Warm regards,

Jim Keeby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, Utah
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2013

This motel exceeded expectations. Lovely decor, quiet, great complimentary breakfast. We were on the second floor in an outside room. Stairs are inside a gated courtyard, so the trek from the car was pretty long with heavy luggage and no elevator. It's probably a security thing. But all the amenities made up for that. We would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor in an outside room. Although we were just off highway #91, we had no fr...
See more room tips
Green Features: One odd thing: there are signs at every entrance about the motel using chemicals known by the State of California to be cancer-causing. It's probably the same at any motel. I think Calif. goes overboard on these types of things sometimes.
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crista A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corona hotels
5.0 mi away
Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside
3.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Corona Riverside
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Corona
Best Western Corona
#5 of 14 in Corona
217 reviews
3.5 mi away
Residence Inn Corona Riverside
6.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corona South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West

Property: Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West
Address: 1900 Frontage Rd, Corona, CA 92882-8401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Corona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Corona
#2 Family Hotel in Corona
#3 Business Hotel in Corona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West combines the comforts and conveniences of home with the warm hospitality you've come to expect from the Ayres name. Whether you're here for a short business visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you'll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature Ayres Celestial Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, curved shower rods, and hookless shower curtains. Every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. Offering the perfect Corona, California hotel location, you can relax your stress away at the nearby Glen Ivy Spa or spend your time shopping at Galleria at Tyler located only 5 minutes away. The Fender Museum, a mere 1.5 miles away, will allow your inner rock star to shine during your stay. When hunger strikes, adjacent to the hotel is Miguel's Sonora Style Cocina. This location has it all, with rooms and luxuries close to attractions and dining that will have you coming back for more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Suites Corona West Hotel Corona
Ayres Hotel Corona West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing