We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love love loved it!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Corona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love love loved it!!”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I stayed there Friday Mov 1, 2013 and it was great. My room had a fireplace, a nice king size been, the room was clean. The package deal I got to stay the night and for my Glen Ivy admission was amazing. Definitely will be my hotel when I visit Glen Ivy!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jazzy747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Jazzy747,

Thank you so much for your review on TripAdvisor and for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are so very pleased that you enjoyed our King Fireplace room and the Glen Ivy Package deal. It was a pleasure welcoming you and we hope to do so again very soon!

Warm regards,

Jim Keeby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    178
    59
    38
    25
See reviews for
243
108
35
136
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
187 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Was not thrilled to see the exterior entry, but that that was the only issue. Very big room, living and small kitchen area. Clean, great sheets and towels, bathroom. Great pool area and whirlpool. Very good breakfast. Remember to bring a tip for the staff; they work hard to turn out a quality product.

Will stay with Ayres wherever I can.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LB6Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Lee626,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel on TripAdvisor and for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are pleased you enjoyed our over-sized rooms, pool/jacuzzi, and our complimentary hot breakfast. We are so very grateful for your review and hope you will visit again soon.

Warm regards,

Jim Keeby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I enjoyed my experience at this hotel. When I visit So.Cal, I would not hesitate to stay here. It was clean and I have absolutely no complaints, The staff was friendly and professional. Our room was a suite and I couldn't have asked for a better room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marianna07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Marianna07,

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and are very grateful for your review. We strive to accommodate our guests in every way possible and provide an outstanding experience, so we are thrilled to have met this goal. Thank you again for your review and hope we will see you again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Jim Keeby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallup, New Mexico
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed here for a weekend conference and we enjoyed it. We stayed in double queen bed room 108. The middle bar with sink, ref and microwave between the beds was nice. Beds were comfortable and I had no problems sleeping. The hotel room was nice enough size for us and we were pleased with it overall. The breakfast was good with oatmeal, sausage, eggs and pancakes. Coffee was good and they have other juices and items as well. We didn't watch TV so I am not sure of channels and shows....
Minor items:
1) During breakfast they were very busy with some tour busses and a large number of AT&T service guys staying in the area so it was a little complicated with some people having to eat out on the patio but the reason was understandable and we were able to get our breakfast without a hitch.
2) When we put the heater in heater mode it made a clicking sound all night long. This seemed to be in the thermostat as when it was turned it stoppped and then would start again. 3) Our bathroom was not fully cleaned when we arrived because someone had left a towel on the floor and the shower had a half bottle of shampoo left in it. Other than that the room was very clean and was cleaned very well each day. I also enjoyed the oatmeal/cleansing bar soap they had.
4) One morning the trash truck came in at 5:60-6AM and dropped the trash containers multiple times waking me up (this only happened one time).

Hotel access is good because this hotel is right off the exit from the 91. We have stayed here before when coming to California on vacations and we will stay here again. I was able to rent the room online and save $20 a night (for those who think they paid to much for a small room this is the solution).

Room Tip: Rent the room online if you know for sure you will be staying here so you can save money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orin7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Orin7,

Thank you for your positive review and for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our complimentary hot full American breakfast, and we are sorry for any inconvenience that may have been caused during your stay. Please know that I have discussed the clicking noise with maintenance to be fixed immediately. We are grateful for your reviews and and hope you will visit again soon for an even more outstanding experience.

Sincerely,

Jim Keeby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We had a wonderful experience here and was surprised at the luxurious accommodations that our soccer team had on their road trip in October. The rooms were spacious and the breakfasts and evening snacks were delicious. We loved the custom made egg omelets at breakfast.

Room Tip: The suites were spacious and the swimming pool and whirlpool was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Patrick S,

Thank you for the review and for staying at our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our delicious complimentary breakfast with cooked to order omelets and our over-sized rooms. We are grateful for your kind words and hope to welcome you back for another visit soon.

Sincerely,

Jim Keeby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, California, Usa
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2013

While the bed was nice and the breakfast was great. The cost and the size of the room was terrible. I will not be back. When I booked online the description said one thing and I got something totally different. Most rooms at other hotels were 60-90 dollars. I figured that I would pay a little more for a nicer room. That was a mistake. If any one thinks they shouLd stay here I would say find some where else.


Room Tip: The room is just too small. I figured that I paid for a pretty nice room. I have stayed at a Best We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Richard L,

Thank you very for your candid review of our hotel. While we are pleased you enjoyed the breakfast, we sincerely apologize if the room size and rates did not meet your needs. While our rooms are generally considered oversize in the hotel industry, we do understand that each guest will have different preferences and are sorry that the accommodations did not meet your standards. We will also definitely check our descriptions to make sure they match room types accordingly. We hope you will return for another visit and allow us another opportunity to provide an outstanding experience.

Safe travels & warm regards,

Jim Keeby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Me and my son had the most amazing stay here. From the smiles and greetings at the front desk/check in, to the spacious rooms with the comfortable beds and spacious tub, to the fireplace setting to relax and unwine, the wonderful pool for the evening dip,to the marvelous morning breakfast. It was indeed one of the best stays ever. I will be back and I highly recommend, if you have to stop in Corona CA, you make this your stay. You are truly missing out if you don't. The stay at the Suite was just as relaxing as the trip to Glen Ivy Hot Springs, where we came to town to visit. We never wanted to leave.

Room Tip: Corner suites had the fireplace in front, which can be lit at night for relaxing with a glass of win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marquietta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Marquietta,

We didn't want you to leave either! Thank you so much for your positive review and for choosing our hotel for your stay. It is wonderful that you found our staff so warm and welcoming during your visit. We are also glad you enjoyed our amenities such as our Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, our spacious tubs, relaxing fireplace setting, and our pool/Jacuzzi. Accommodating our guests is our first priority, and we are glad we contributed to such an outstanding hotel experience. We appreciate and are grateful for your recommendation and look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Jim Keeby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corona hotels
5.0 mi away
Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside
3.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Corona Riverside
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Residence Inn Corona Riverside
1.3 mi away
Best Western Corona
Best Western Corona
#5 of 14 in Corona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
6.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corona South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West

Property: Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West
Address: 1900 Frontage Rd, Corona, CA 92882-8401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Corona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Corona
#2 Family Hotel in Corona
#3 Business Hotel in Corona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West combines the comforts and conveniences of home with the warm hospitality you've come to expect from the Ayres name. Whether you're here for a short business visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you'll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature Ayres Celestial Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, curved shower rods, and hookless shower curtains. Every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. Offering the perfect Corona, California hotel location, you can relax your stress away at the nearby Glen Ivy Spa or spend your time shopping at Galleria at Tyler located only 5 minutes away. The Fender Museum, a mere 1.5 miles away, will allow your inner rock star to shine during your stay. When hunger strikes, adjacent to the hotel is Miguel's Sonora Style Cocina. This location has it all, with rooms and luxuries close to attractions and dining that will have you coming back for more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Suites Corona West Hotel Corona
Ayres Hotel Corona West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing