We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Inland Valley Facility”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Corona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Inland Valley Facility”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This location is centrally located with more amenities than you can imagine. They include a full hot breakfast and newspaper daily, excellent front desk service and reservations and an outstanding, efficient housekeeping staff. The atmosphere makes one feel at home.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a reasonable rate and an excellent room, consider this establishment. By the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Hi Morris W,

I am so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt right at home in our hotel. Thank you for your kind words and excellent 5 star review. It is so great to see that you thought our hotel was packed full of amenities and that you enjoyed the hot American breakfast buffet. We do hope you come visit again soon!

Thank you again,
Jim Keeby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    178
    59
    38
    25
See reviews for
243
108
35
136
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stanton, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Breakfast was just ok, sorry use to Embassy suites. No omelette a or made to order items. Bed was just ok nothing special. Glad we were not close to pool, very noisy. Parking spots are limited so don't be too late. Overall nice stay for the nite.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mokell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Fantastic hotel. My friend and I did the "glen ivy" package- hotel and two tickets to Glen Ivy. It ended up being an EXCEPTIONAL deal financially.

But the BEST part of the trip was the free happy hour at the hotel. They had a nacho bar, lasagna, salad, cheese and crackers...you name it- it was all free w/ our stay. It was out of this world!

Room Tip: Stay on the ground floor, opening out to the garden terrace. We just sat and had a glass of wine out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimdead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Hi Kimdead,

Thank you very much for your pleasant review of our hotel. It means a great deal to all of us here that you took the time to leave a 5 star review on TripAdvisor. I am so glad that you took advantage of the Glen Ivy Spa Getaway package and the complimentary Manger's Reception! Please do come stay again soon and thank you once again.

Sincerely,
Jim Keeby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We had never heard of Ayres and were a little concerned about getting a second rate room. Those concerns were dashed the second we walked into the lobby. It was beautiful, clean, and the staff was first rate. The rooms were spotless and spacious. This hotel was first rate all the way. Great value for the price.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shereeleejones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, SK, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We have stayed in Ayres hotels before a couple of times so we knew this would be a nice hotel at a good price. But we really scored this time. Somehow we were able to book a double queen suite at a summer special sale price (sorry, cant post prices here but it was very reasonable). We were going to Disney and Corona is a super easy 30 minute drive to the parking lots at Disney. We looked at all the old "flea bag" hotels in the Disney area for crazy prices (IMO) but just couldn't force ourselves to stay there. All we need is a clean hotel at a reasonable price and we want free breakfast. You won't have an easy time finding the first two around Disney judging by the reviews here at TripAdvisor. So we started looking further out. This hotel is absolutely amazing. I travel in both North America and Europe and this is one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in. First of all, this is a "boutique" hotel so the decor is made to look at bit older and a bit European. Rest assured that nothing here is old - at least not in the Ayres Suites building. There are two buildings. One for the main hotel which looks maybe a it older but this also looked nice. The west building is the one that is definately newer. Very new in fact. Super clean and tidy. Our room was a suite with 2 double queen beds with a physical wall between the two beds (I will try to post photos), a full kitchen area, microwave, full size fridge etc.!! We also had room for a couch. We had tons of room but be aware not all rooms are this large. Breakfast was awesome! It features hot eggs, pancakes, waffles, sausages, hash browns, yogurt, cold cereals, juices etc. etc. You don't get this kind of service for free in most hotels. They also have happy hour with free food (hot meatball with tomato sauce and cheese (like lasagna), pop/soda, beer, salsa and chips you name it. We just called it supper and had a very nice feed. What a great way to check in! There is a pool at the main building and I think a hot tub, and a second hot tub at the suites building. Check in and out was smooth and fast and the staff here is extremely friendly. I don't understand come of the negative reviews here because if I could give this hotel 10 stars I would! I hope we have a chance to return some day and I highly recommend this hotel. If possible ask for a room in the west (Ayres Suites) building.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the Ayres Suites building
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Batdude3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Batdude3,

Thanks a million for the fantastic and thorough review to let others on TripAdvisor know about your stay with us at our hotel. We truly strive to offer impeccable accommodations and guest experiences and it appears we greatly succeeded with you! We are so delighted to see that you enjoyed the complimentary Manager's Reception with drinks and food as well as the American Breakfast Buffet. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future and thank you again for the compliments!

Sincerely,
Jim Keeby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Everything is average a kit this property, excluding the wifi. I was in room 141 and the signal didn't reach most of my room. Could only pick up if I stood by the window. There also isn't much to eat around the property, so if you are without a car it makes it difficult.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndrewFordJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear AndrewFordJr -

Thank you very much for your candid review of our hotel. I am very sorry to hear that your stay with us was not more exceptional. We do strive to provide outstanding service and accommodations, so it is a bit disappointing to learn that we were not able to exceed your expectations. We hope you will visit again and give us a second opportunity to show you how comfortable we can make your experience.

Regards,

Jim Keeby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Close to fine Southern California Mexican Dining and I-15 Freeway the Ayres Suites is a great choice while visiting the Inland Empire. Nightly receptions, hot breakfast every morning and very reasonably priced rooms makes the AyresSuites the ideal choice for the budgeted traveler and businessman alike!

I woould not hestitate to recommend this or any of the other fine Ayres properties throughpout Southern California!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GailScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corona hotels
5.0 mi away
Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside
3.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Corona Riverside
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Residence Inn Corona Riverside
1.3 mi away
Best Western Corona
Best Western Corona
#5 of 14 in Corona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
6.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corona South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West

Property: Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West
Address: 1900 Frontage Rd, Corona, CA 92882-8401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Corona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Corona
#2 Family Hotel in Corona
#3 Business Hotel in Corona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West combines the comforts and conveniences of home with the warm hospitality you've come to expect from the Ayres name. Whether you're here for a short business visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you'll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature Ayres Celestial Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, curved shower rods, and hookless shower curtains. Every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. Offering the perfect Corona, California hotel location, you can relax your stress away at the nearby Glen Ivy Spa or spend your time shopping at Galleria at Tyler located only 5 minutes away. The Fender Museum, a mere 1.5 miles away, will allow your inner rock star to shine during your stay. When hunger strikes, adjacent to the hotel is Miguel's Sonora Style Cocina. This location has it all, with rooms and luxuries close to attractions and dining that will have you coming back for more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Suites Corona West Hotel Corona
Ayres Hotel Corona West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing