We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay, friendly staff, reasonable rate, will stay again,”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Corona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 31, 2009

My group booked 2 rooms for a couple of weekend nights to go to a conference and it was perfect. The location was excellent being just off the 91 and it was easy to go back and forth during my meeting breaks. there wasn't a lack of places to eat close by, and even walking distance from the hotel. So nice to have a hot breakfast ready to eat....waffles were yummmmmy! the staff was so friendly especially Pat at the desk and our room maid. Though the work out room was limited in equipment, it was perfect for my needs. the pillowtop beds were nice and comfy. August in Riverside was like an oven...so glad the hotel had sufficient cooling. I'll probably stay there again during my next visit in the fall.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank surfgal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (365)
There are newer reviews for Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

352 - 358 of 365 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2007

This is a wonderful little hotel! I have stayed twice now and have been impressed both times. It is extremly quiet and the staff are super friendly and accomodating. They serve a full hot breakfast too. I plan to stay next time I am in the Corona area.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sandieg0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2007

I was in town on business in Corona, and the hotels seemed limited. I booked the Ayers East based on good reviews here on Tripadvisor.
I flew into Ontario, got my rental car and headed over here. It was about a 20 minute drive from the airport.
This place is well hidden, and strangely in the very back of a shopping center. It's behind the Jo-Ann Fabrics store, and some Mexican Restaurant. I drove around it for 15 minutes before I found it.
Anywho, the hotel is really nice. It's decorated impeccably, but in a kind of French Rennaisance / Turn of the Century style, so it's a bit dark, and the colors are a lot of brown and dark gold.
My King room had a leather (or pleather) sofa, nice marble tile in the bathroom, and the bathroom was very large.
The room was very clean, and the bed was really comfortable, as well as the pillows. It's hard for me to find a good bed, and this one is.
The internet here is not wireless, it's hard-wired, but I prefer it, as wireless systems *always* have problems, no matter if you're at the Motel 6 or the Hyatt.
The only bad things i can say about the place are that it has no elevator (although it only has 2 floors), it's a bit hard to find, and that there's no on-demand movies, etc. .Also, if you're a smoker, note that you will have to go outside. This is a non-smoking property, as I suspect nearly all are in California. It's funny how anti-smoking people are here, but the air floating around in these valleys is darker than what I get from a Camel.
As far as food, there's a Red Robin, a Mimi's, and an Outback right nearby, as well as multiple Mexican and Chinese places.
Anywho, I know some mentioned about Corona being safe or not. I didn't venture out too much, but I did go out for ice cream at about 10PM, and it was just across the parking lot. No problems I could notice, but of course in any metropolitan area you should exercise caution when on your own, especially at night.
If you're a business traveller, you'll be happy with the Ayers East.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TripleJackInGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2007

Not much to add to the reviews below except to agree with them. This is an excellent place to stay if you have business anywhere in the area, including Riverside. It's much closer to The Mall at Tyler, for instance, than are the hotels in downtown Riverside, and it's as good as any hotel in the area except Mission Inn (which is a very special place with drawbacks of its own).

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank museumgoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2006

Stayed here for our visit to Riverside, just 12 minutes away. Hotel is very nice inside; clean, relaxing atmosphere. Had to haul our bags up 1 flight of stairs, but layout is straightforward, so it wasn't that difficult. We asked for a quiet room and were put on the 2nd floor, overlooking a grassy hill. Even though the hotel is right by the freeway, we didn't hear a single vehicle or other guests! The beds and pillows were very comfortable. The room had a writing desk with internet hookup (forgot my ethernet cable!) and a round cafe table, so we had plenty of room to eat, gather, etc. The only improvement I'd recommend is updating the shower area. The yellow, basic shower curtain and yellow plastic rings over a white plastic tub surround just don't seem to fit with the rest of the room. Front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. Hotel is close to several restaurants, Red Robin, El Torito, and shopping, WalMart, Costco, Ross. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Dee-Akas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2006

This place has great beds, nice updated rooms and even a wine/beer social after work. Very cool. Location is decent, close to what the area has to offer and near many convienences.
No elevator to the second floor though, very odd. I will stay here again for sure though, I will jst get a room on the first floor.
There was obvious security around which made me wonder but the area was nicer than the last place I stayed down the street.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank PHXTrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2006

Room nice and clean, grounds also kept nice and clean. Breakfast was excellent. Recommend the pancakes!

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kayla73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corona
5.1 mi away
Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corona
3.7 mi away
Best Western Corona
Best Western Corona
#5 of 14 in Corona
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Corona Riverside
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Corona Riverside
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside

Address: 2260 Griffin Way, Corona, CA 92879-6531 (Formerly Country Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Corona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Corona
#2 Business Hotel in Corona
#2 Green Hotel in Corona
Price Range: $111 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charm and elegance of a European boutique hotel await you at Ayres Hotel Corona East. Whether you're here for a short business visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you'll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Corona East are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well-lit work desks and WiFi, iHomes, hairdryers, curved shower rods, and hookless shower curtains. Every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. Ayres Hotel Corona East is conveniently located off the 91 freeway and just minutes away from family fun like the Castle Amusement Park and the Laser Family Fun Center. If you want to visit your undergraduate at California Baptist University, the Ayres Hotel Corona East is within close proximity to the college, making frequent visits uncomplicated. During your stay, take time to relax at the nearby Glen Ivy Hot Springs or squeeze in a round of golf at award winning golf courses close by. Mere minutes away, get in your retail therapy at Riverside's large Galleria Mall. This location has endless possibilities for entertainment and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Inn Corona East / Riverside Hotel Corona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing