We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Corona(Corona)(Great Value!)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveler rating
239
113
25
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
113
25
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorel toritoour home away from homewonderful surprisemimi's cafelocation is excellentsausageeggsbeautiful hotelsecond floorstay there againwithin walking distancehappy hourcomfortable bedspotatoesgreat breakfastfull hot breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 395 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Had a relaxing time with friendly staff, clean rooms, and accessible to shopping centers. Breakfast is a combination of good stuff. Refreshments are also provided weekdays afternoon with a verity of drinks and snacks.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mo s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Mo s,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor to let others know about your recent experience at our hotel. We are pleased you found your room accommodations to be clean and accessible to shopping centers. It is also great to know you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast as well as the Manager's Reception on Wednesday afternoon. We cannot wait to welcome you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Scott Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We needed a place to stay near Cal Baptist University. This was the perfect choice, close, clean, comfortable. Good full breakfast in the morning, eggs, waffles, etc. And staff at check-in was very friendly!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khopper4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear Khopper4,

Thank you for taking the time to write a recommendation on TripAdvisor to let others know about your recent experience at our hotel. We are pleased to know you found our hotel to be the perfect choice, close, clean and comfortable. We are thrilled you enjoyed our complimentary full breakfast which includes a variety of options. Thank you for complimenting our friendly team. It is our pleasure to serve you. We cannot wait to have you stay with us in the near future!

Sincerely,

Scott Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

I recently spent 10 days at this Ayres Inn, and strongly recommend it. The room was clean, spacious and comfortably furnished in an old fashioned style. The staff was uniformly helpful and friendly. The location is excellent, close to a highway and several shopping centers, yet in a corner location that is not busy. There is no elevator, however there are only two floors, and an interior staircase. The breakfast provided each day is freshly cooked with healthy selections available.

Room Tip: A location away from CA 91 is a plus.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Peter S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor to let others know about your recent experience at our hotel. We are thrilled to see that you found your accommodations to be clean, spacious, and comfortably furnished. It is great to know you enjoyed our freshly cooked complimentary All-American buffet style breakfast. We cannot wait to welcome you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Scott Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

The Ayres hotel is an awesome hotel that hosts our annual basketball tournament. Comfortable, spacious and clean rooms. The staff is very friendly and a hot breakfast every morning. Everything you need is in walking distance. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Delena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Delena S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor to let others know about your stay at our hotel. We are thrilled to know you found your room accommodations to be comfortable, spacious, and clean. We are also delighted you and your team enjoyed the complimentary all-American buffet style breakfast. Thank you for recommending our hotel, we hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Scott Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I only spent 3 days at this Ayres Hotel, but the room was great, with a desk, sofa and table, small fridge, internet connection, even a printer in the lobby so I could prepare documents for meetings I had with my client each day. Breakfast was scrambled eggs, sausage, etc...and each day there was an evening Happy Hour with wine, beer, soft drinks, cheeses and other snacks... all for $87 + per night (thanks to their 20% discount for 3 day stay)! The hotel staff were great, the rooms and hotel spotless, easy parking / access...all-around SUPER place to stay!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews