We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Corona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Had a relaxing time with friendly staff, clean rooms, and accessible to shopping centers. Breakfast is a combination of good stuff. Refreshments are also provided weekdays afternoon with a verity of drinks and snacks.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mo s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Mo s,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor to let others know about your recent experience at our hotel. We are pleased you found your room accommodations to be clean and accessible to shopping centers. It is also great to know you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast as well as the Manager's Reception on Wednesday afternoon. We cannot wait to welcome you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Scott Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (365)
There are newer reviews for Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 365 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2014

We needed a place to stay near Cal Baptist University. This was the perfect choice, close, clean, comfortable. Good full breakfast in the morning, eggs, waffles, etc. And staff at check-in was very friendly!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khopper4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear Khopper4,

Thank you for taking the time to write a recommendation on TripAdvisor to let others know about your recent experience at our hotel. We are pleased to know you found our hotel to be the perfect choice, close, clean and comfortable. We are thrilled you enjoyed our complimentary full breakfast which includes a variety of options. Thank you for complimenting our friendly team. It is our pleasure to serve you. We cannot wait to have you stay with us in the near future!

Sincerely,

Scott Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

I recently spent 10 days at this Ayres Inn, and strongly recommend it. The room was clean, spacious and comfortably furnished in an old fashioned style. The staff was uniformly helpful and friendly. The location is excellent, close to a highway and several shopping centers, yet in a corner location that is not busy. There is no elevator, however there are only two floors, and an interior staircase. The breakfast provided each day is freshly cooked with healthy selections available.

Room Tip: A location away from CA 91 is a plus.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Peter S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor to let others know about your recent experience at our hotel. We are thrilled to see that you found your accommodations to be clean, spacious, and comfortably furnished. It is great to know you enjoyed our freshly cooked complimentary All-American buffet style breakfast. We cannot wait to welcome you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Scott Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

The Ayres hotel is an awesome hotel that hosts our annual basketball tournament. Comfortable, spacious and clean rooms. The staff is very friendly and a hot breakfast every morning. Everything you need is in walking distance. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Delena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Delena S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor to let others know about your stay at our hotel. We are thrilled to know you found your room accommodations to be comfortable, spacious, and clean. We are also delighted you and your team enjoyed the complimentary all-American buffet style breakfast. Thank you for recommending our hotel, we hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Scott Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I only spent 3 days at this Ayres Hotel, but the room was great, with a desk, sofa and table, small fridge, internet connection, even a printer in the lobby so I could prepare documents for meetings I had with my client each day. Breakfast was scrambled eggs, sausage, etc...and each day there was an evening Happy Hour with wine, beer, soft drinks, cheeses and other snacks... all for $87 + per night (thanks to their 20% discount for 3 day stay)! The hotel staff were great, the rooms and hotel spotless, easy parking / access...all-around SUPER place to stay!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Very nice hotel. Friendly staff. Comfortable and clean rooms. Very good breakfast. Plenty of restaurants and places to drink nearby. Nice area to walk around if it's a nice day and you want some exercise. Overall a very nice experience.

Room Tip: King bed rooms are great
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cobi_LongIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We stayed for a week and it was great the whole stay. Close to freeways, shopping, restaurants - and within walking distance. Room was spotless, floors clean, comfortable bed, pillows fresh & clean. No musty smells. Window opens for fresh air and screen was perfect (no holes etc). Breakfast every day and was always hot, large variety of choices, lots of fresh hot coffee, juices, fresh fruit. Nice lobby, halls clean & well lit. Staff is friendly, helpful, patient with.weary travelers. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly for your reservation.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissourahRes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corona
5.1 mi away
Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corona
3.7 mi away
Best Western Corona
Best Western Corona
#5 of 14 in Corona
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Corona Riverside
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Corona Riverside
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside

Address: 2260 Griffin Way, Corona, CA 92879-6531 (Formerly Country Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Corona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Corona
#2 Business Hotel in Corona
#2 Green Hotel in Corona
Price Range: $111 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charm and elegance of a European boutique hotel await you at Ayres Hotel Corona East. Whether you're here for a short business visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you'll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Corona East are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well-lit work desks and WiFi, iHomes, hairdryers, curved shower rods, and hookless shower curtains. Every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. Ayres Hotel Corona East is conveniently located off the 91 freeway and just minutes away from family fun like the Castle Amusement Park and the Laser Family Fun Center. If you want to visit your undergraduate at California Baptist University, the Ayres Hotel Corona East is within close proximity to the college, making frequent visits uncomplicated. During your stay, take time to relax at the nearby Glen Ivy Hot Springs or squeeze in a round of golf at award winning golf courses close by. Mere minutes away, get in your retail therapy at Riverside's large Galleria Mall. This location has endless possibilities for entertainment and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Inn Corona East / Riverside Hotel Corona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing