We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in the area, very welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Corona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
“Best hotel in the area, very welcoming”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Great staff, good food, very relaxing environment and great rooms. This hotel is our home away from home. They really know how to make us feel welcome. A must stay if you're in the area. We have stayed at this hotel several times and we have always had a good experience. Entry of parking and good restaurants near by. Close to two main freeways and I. A good part of town.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Disneydeanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Disneydeanna,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a kind review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. Your compliments are greatly appreciated! It is truly an honor to welcome you back on various occasions, we are glad to be your home away from home. It is such a delight to see that we meet your expectations in terms of service and the accommodations. We cannot wait to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Scott Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    107
    21
    9
    6
See reviews for
142
49
20
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We found the Ayers through Priceline, what a wonderful surprise. Clean comfortable rooms, enjoyable pool and hot tub, evening wine/snacks and great front desk service. Left totally satisfied and would certainly return when visiting area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlafever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear mlafever,

Thank you very much for your kind, yet straight forward, review to let others know about your experience at our hotel. We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay here and that you found your accommodations to be clean and comfortable. It is such a delight to know that you left completely satisfied and we cannot wait to welcome you again. We hope to see you soon, thank you again!

Sincerely,
Scott Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman Oaks, CA
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2013

The lobby and rooms are very clean and cozy. The decor is so warm and inviting with many paintings on the hall walls and in the rooms. The staff is always friendly and makes you feel so welcomed! The full breakfast is such an added bonus! The location in the strip mall is excellent, so many places to choose to eat and across the street are many shops and stores. It is all a walking distance!
I always stay at this hotel when I go to Glen Ivy Hot Springs and Tom's farms which is about 11 miles from the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This hotel had great group rates with a free delicious breakfast buffet. The room was nice and clean with a mini refrigerator. The lobby was beautiful and they always had cold water available which was great since it was so hot. Also, I was unaware they had a pool so it was a nice surprise especially for my kids.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RachelP36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel was very convenient to many stores and restaurants and right off the freeway. The rooms were large and comfortable. The included hot breakfast was a true bonus. The front desk personnel were very helpful with directions and suggestions.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have been staying at this property for the past 3+ years and enjoy our stay each time. Our daughter is a Junior this year at California Baptist University and it is also fun for us to run into other CBU families when we are there ~ typically move in and move out weekends! The staff is kind, the hotel is clean, the breakfast is fresh and hot.

Room Tip: I personally prefer the rooms that are to the left of the front desk or just right of it as the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Jim M.,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor to let others know about your stay here at our hotel. It is such a delight to see that you have been coming to stay with us these past 3 years, it is truly an honor to welcome reoccurring guests. We are so pleased to know that our accommodations meet your expectations for cleanliness and that you find them a good value. Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the future. GO LANCERS!

Warm regards,
Scott Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Wisconsin, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My family and I stayed for a week, and had a great time. Loved the breakfast - so many options, including scrambled eggs, sausage, and either pancakes or waffles. Very well managed and front desk quickly handled any issues we had. Great value, and great location. We will absolutely return!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corona
5.1 mi away
Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Corona Riverside
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Corona Riverside
3.7 mi away
Best Western Corona
Best Western Corona
#5 of 14 in Corona
228 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside

Property: Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside
Address: 2260 Griffin Way, Corona, CA 92879-6531 (Formerly Country Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Corona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Corona
#2 Green Hotel in Corona
#2 Business Hotel in Corona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charm and elegance of a European boutique hotel await you at Ayres Hotel Corona East. Whether you're here for a short business visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you'll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Corona East are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well-lit work desks and WiFi, iHomes, hairdryers, curved shower rods, and hookless shower curtains. Every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. Ayres Hotel Corona East is conveniently located off the 91 freeway and just minutes away from family fun like the Castle Amusement Park and the Laser Family Fun Center. If you want to visit your undergraduate at California Baptist University, the Ayres Hotel Corona East is within close proximity to the college, making frequent visits uncomplicated. During your stay, take time to relax at the nearby Glen Ivy Hot Springs or squeeze in a round of golf at award winning golf courses close by. Mere minutes away, get in your retail therapy at Riverside's large Galleria Mall. This location has endless possibilities for entertainment and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Inn Corona East / Riverside Hotel Corona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing