We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Corona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel many times over the last four years, as our youngest attends one of the colleges in the area. Very clean, very friendly and helpful staff, well appointed rooms, good breakfasts...at a very reasonable price.
My youngest is graduating in June, and as I was making our reservation for the graduation weekend I found myself experiencing a twinge of remorse that we would no longer have a reason to stay at this place.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms directly above the dining area if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (371)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 371 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2013

This hotel is the best. Every time I know I'm going to stay here it makes me feel at ease. Personally I do not staying at hotels to much because of a germ thing I have but at this place I always feel comfortable. I know they keep every room clean and ready. The best part is there full breakfast. no need to leave the area for food in the morning. They have it all. The staff is great and the front desk makes you feel right at home. I would stay here anytime.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizzyseys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

My stay was brief but pleasant. Everything was as it was described and the price was very reasonable for a quality experience. Assistance is available if you need it but no one will intrude to offer unsolicited help. Personnel are down to earth and friendly.

Room Tip: I didn't see any bad room locations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

What a nice hotel. The staff was so nice, helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean, the bed was comfortable, great shower, etc. All the things you look for in a nice hotel. A good breakfast. We arrived after dinner and were surprised in the morning when we looked outside and saw how close we were to the freeway, you couldn't hear it at all.
We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We chose a king suite that had a pull out couch bed for our two daughters. It worked perfectly for t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAteachermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

This hotel exceeded our expectations on many levels. The staff was very friendly and helpful and willing to go out of their way to accommodate our needs. The rooms were well appointed with elegance and charm and an outstanding value for what we paid. If your looking for a quality hotel with excellent service I would highly recommend Ayres Inn Corona East / Riverside.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

I had never heard of Ayres Inn. It was recommended to me by one of the locals and I was very pleasantly surprised. The rates were excellent compared to the quality of the facility. It felt like a nice Hyatt but did break my budget. :)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Dear Robert -

Thank you so much for taking a chance on an unknown hotel! We love getting the opportunity to surprise a guest with how comfortable a stay at our hotel can be. I am thrilled you found everything in order and hope you will visit again very soon.

Warm regards,

Scott Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Rooms are so nice and the people are so friendly. Nice breakfast, too! Love this place! I highly recommend it. It's also just off the freeway for easy access and shopping and places to eat are close by, too.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear Denise W -

Thank you so much for your succinct review of our hotel. We are always pleased to know that our location and service have contributed to a comfortable stay. We hope to welcome you again very soon.

Safe travels,

Scott Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corona
5.0 mi away
Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Corona Riverside
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Best Western Corona
Best Western Corona
#5 of 14 in Corona
245 reviews
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Corona Riverside
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside

Address: 2260 Griffin Way, Corona, CA 92879-6531 (Formerly Country Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Corona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Corona
#2 Business Hotel in Corona
#2 Green Hotel in Corona
Price Range: $119 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charm and elegance of a European boutique hotel await you at Ayres Hotel Corona East. Whether you're here for a short business visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you'll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Corona East are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well-lit work desks and WiFi, iHomes, hairdryers, curved shower rods, and hookless shower curtains. Every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. Ayres Hotel Corona East is conveniently located off the 91 freeway and just minutes away from family fun like the Castle Amusement Park and the Laser Family Fun Center. If you want to visit your undergraduate at California Baptist University, the Ayres Hotel Corona East is within close proximity to the college, making frequent visits uncomplicated. During your stay, take time to relax at the nearby Glen Ivy Hot Springs or squeeze in a round of golf at award winning golf courses close by. Mere minutes away, get in your retail therapy at Riverside's large Galleria Mall. This location has endless possibilities for entertainment and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Inn Corona East / Riverside Hotel Corona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing